We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Place" Gary & Kerry”
Review of Midway Place

Midway Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midway Place
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in june whilst visiting bath for our wedding anniversary.We found the host Nita very welcoming and helpful.The b&b was immaculate and our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped.Each morning we had a lovely breakfast which we ordered the night before so when we came down for breakfast it was ready.The pub next door provided parking and offered a fantastic menu of home cooked food of which was delicious and reasonably priced.We would like to thank Nita and highly recommend this b&b!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Gary and Kerry. Lovely to have you staying and I'm so glad you both enjoyed it. Hope to see you again! Thanks Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed en route to Bath and couldnt have wished for a nicer B&B to find , a wonderful owner who was pleasant and welcoming . Every room was so clean and we enjoyed a beautiful breakfast before leaving. We hope to return again .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thanks Hayley very kind of you. Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We (my Mum and I), stayed here for one night in June as we were visiting Bath over the weekend for her birthday.
The hosts were very friendly and attentive, and could not have been more helpful.
This B&B is a little gem of a place. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The rooms are immaculate and spotlessly clean, and there is free wi-fi, which is a great bonus. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, and the location of the B&B is lovely.
We parked the car in the next door pub's car park and had a delightful evening meal there.
I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Bath area.
Five stars all round.

Room Tip: The twin bedded room is double aspect and of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintlysoccerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

That is really kind of you to say. Glad you and your Mum had lovely time. It's great to see that my endless cleaning is having good reviews!!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Really nice place, the accommodation is well equipped, very clean and well presented. Friendly hostess who was able to provide lots of local tips for getting around. Very good breakfast choice and alternatives for the gluten free too. Parking is at the pub next door which serves good meals or a quiet pint.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are close to the roadside, but seemed quiet even on a Friday and Saturday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thanks for the kind words much appreciated. It's easy to be helpful to lovely people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I love this BnB situated between Bath and Bradford-on-Avon on the A363! This is my 2nd time in the area and i won't stay anywhere else. The proprietor is a delightful lady, the views are picturesque, the full English breakfasts are great, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money! There is a lot to do in this area as well! Bath has a lot of historic and cultural sites, while Bradford-on-Avon is said to be very picturesque and has its own sites to visit. The Salisbury Plain, with the henges, white horses, and other mysteries, is a close drive. I believe there are plenty of footpaths, for the walkers.We did not avail ourselves of them, but another couple staying did. The Kennett-Avon canal Iis close; the towpath for it also serves for nice walks. For those who don't want to drive, there are nice day and half-day coach tours out of Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn45149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thankyou Lynn that's very kind and it was lovely to see you back here and have a natter!!!

With thanks
Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This place is lovely and the owner is even more lovely!
She helpped us with anything we needed.
We stayed for the weekend and the room was very modern and extreamly clean.
The breakfast was plentyful and she even catered to vegetarians and vegans (me and my partner). The location is out of the hecticness of Bath and there is a lovely pub next door that does good meals if you want to have dinner there.
This place for me is what weekend breaks are all about, friendly owners with lovely rooms and good food for breakfast.

Thanks Sarah & Clayton

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecticlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thankyou Sarah and Clayton. That was a great reivew and of course being helpful is for me top of the list! Smaller B&B's like mine need to help take the stress out of where to go or park for the guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at Midway Place for 3 nights in May in order to attend the Badminton Horse Trials. Clean, comfortable room, spotless bathroom with power shower, working TV, tea and coffee facilities. Breakfasts were great, suiting a veggie and 2 carnivores, with plentiful tea, coffee, fruit and toast. The hostess was charming, friendly and accommodating, and the pub next door was absolutely divine. Not many pubs will keep their kitchens open when three weary travellers turn up at 9.20pm on a Sunday evening, and it was a delight to sit down to delicious pub grub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thanks for your review with kind comments. Apologies for not replying sooner but I've only just mastered how to respond on the tripadvisor site!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
4.9 mi away
Widbrook Barns B&B
Widbrook Barns B&B
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
98 reviews
4.9 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
541 reviews
3.7 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
550 reviews
3.7 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Place

Address: 10 Farleigh Wick, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Midway Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway Place is ideally situated 5 miles from Bath City Centre and 2 miles from Bradford on Avon. Free parking is available next door in The Fox & Hounds Country Inn which serves excellent homemade food. Midway Place has 6 rooms all with beautifully tiled ensuite facilities and a very high level of housekeeping is maintained. All rooms have free wi-fi access, tea and coffee facilities. new tv's, countryside views and central heating throughout. There is a contemporary new breakfast room/lounge with a variety of seating areas.Once you have arrived at Midway Place, I am only too pleased to help you with local knowledge and trip planning etc and have helpful maps for parking in Bath and tips of what to see an do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Midway Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing