We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay.”
Review of Alisa House

Alisa House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alisa House
Worksop
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay.”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at Alisa House, again over the Christmas period. Yet again we had a lovely stay. Francoise is a lovely, caring, friendly host. The room was immaculate, the welcome fantastic and the breakfast quite superb. We have no hesitation in promoting Alisa House.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at Alisa House-best place we've ever stayed (and we've stayed in posh hotels before!)

Francoise could not be more accommodating! Made sure everything was perfect. I recommended my parents book to stay here before actually have stayed-& thankfully it's totally exceeded my expectations!

Bedroom was wonderful & very very comfortable.

Breakfast was superb! Thanks for remembering (without us having said anything) that hubby didn't like cooked tomatoes;) he left them after day 1 breakfast-day 2 they weren't there at all. It's the little things like this that really make the service outstanding. Francoise will take the time to talk to you in the morning too. She's very welcoming.

Lovely location-5/10 walk to centre on Bradford-on-avon. Very quiet to ensure a good nights sleep.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - due to return to Bradford-on-Avon next summer for a friends wedding & will definitely book to stay here again!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jander11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights. The room was spotless, the atmoshere wonderful, the breakfats superb and the owners extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of room for parking and the house is set in an ideal situation on the outskirts.

We cannot speak too highly about the quality of service or accommodation. We have tried various establishments in the area, when we return now it will be to ALISA HOUSE

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Only stayed for one night as myself and partner were attending a wedding nearby. Spotless accommodation with a very comfortable bed (we had the double room - en suite) and plenty of complimetary tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the room. TV with freeview. Lovely breakfast - shame I couldn't eat all of it as it was quite a 'heavy' night the night before.....

Would stay again.

Thanks, Francoise!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxislag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Arrived on a cold wet afternoon but given a warm welcome. Francoise was most helpful and polite, the house is immaculate - decorated and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast also first class.
Doesn't really get much better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Many thanks for a wonderful stay. We arrived wet and tired, and received a lovely welcome. The room was warm and the beds very comfy. Breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from a two night break taking an elderly mother in law with us. The welcome was warm, everything so clean and spotless and so very thoughtful. Breakfast, two choices one of the nicest ever cooked breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone and we hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
1.1 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bear Inn
The Bear Inn
#11 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa House

Property: Alisa House
Address: Alisa House Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alisa House offers you friendly, stress-free en-suite accommodation within a few minutes walk of the town centre in the historic town of Bradford on Avon, with easy access to Bath and the many attractions of West Wiltshire and Somerset. We have free off-road parking, free WiFi connection, TV, hospitality tray and hair dryer in each room and a choice of breakfast, and you come and go as you please.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, we do our best to make sure that you are comfortable and get the most out of your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing