We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woolley Grange
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches Farmhouse(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Glamping(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westwoods(Bradford-on-Avon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Ashley Farm B&B(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barge Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bear Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Serendipity Guest House(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
189 April Cottage(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
270
131
62
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
131
62
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenoutdoor poolthe baby listening servicefamily hotelkids clubchanging matsauna and steam roomhen houseyoung familieshigh teachild friendly hotelspa treatmentsnappy binnew park manorkids tealuxury hotelkids meals
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

bedroom was very cosy and bed extremely comfy. wifi was slightly intermittent but this shouldn't bother too many people. great that guests have free use of the pool, sauna and steam room - I went around 8pm and had it all to myself. breakfast was delicious, such an extensive selection and kept me full all day. evening meals were also fab, would definitely recommend the food here! stayed on business and although the hotel is geared to families I managed to avoid the times when the children were around mostly.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank EHF301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear EHF301

Thank you very much for posting a review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable time, especially as you were staying on business. We have quite a number of business guests who stay with us because of the home from home atmosphere. We look forward ot welcoming you agin soon.

Best wishes from Clare and the Woolley team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights a quirky hotel in a lovely setting.
Our room was quaint and very comfortable.
Good food with great menu choice at breakfast.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
We would like to return here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank com_nurseLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Theres not much more I can say that hasn't been said in the previous reviews .

This was the first time we've stayed at Woolley Grange and before we left we were planning our next visit.
There are so many extra special touches such as warm milk brought to your room in the morning, plenty of plastic cutlery, bibs and a potty in the room.

My 18 month old ate all her 'high tea' of salmon fish cakes with veg and fruit salad with cream. One of the older girls befriended her and they sat and watched yogi bear in the cinema room while munching on hot buttered popcorn.
We put one shattered little girl to bed at 6.30 and switched the baby listening on.
My husband and I retreated to the lounge with a glass of red in front of the fire before an amazing 4 course meal. Bliss

We came away from the weekend feeling rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. This hotel is a really treat for Mummies and Daddies.

Room Tip: We stayed in Henry Viveash. The room was adequate for 2 adults and a cot but the bathroom was on the small side but this wasn't a problem as we had showers in the spa.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailandoct06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We booked a very last minute hotel getaway with our 3 year old son. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay and our only regret was not visiting earlier!

Hotel: Lovely, traditional English manor house. Country house luxury. Intimate feel to place. A family friendly hotel (couples without children may feel a bit overwhelmed by the kids!)

Staff: Friendly and approachable. Knew my son's name on arrival. Quick and efficient service at check out. Excellent with children.

Rooms: Views of surrounding countryside. Large and spacious (East Gable Room). Elmis toiletries. Kingsize bed extremely comfortable. Bath and double sink in bathroom.

Food: The a la carte menu is fantastic. Original, fresh menu. Unique combination of ingredients such as carrot, almond, feta terrine (amazing) and hazelnut cake with pistachio ice cream. Cod fresh and melt on tongue. I would recommend a babysitter (£10/h) to attend this meal! Childrens menu: good selection. Breakfast: a la carte menu of English breakfast, porridge, waffles, kippers, smoked haddock. Flaky pastry pain au chocolat. Freshly squeezed orange juice.

Kids: My son almost instantly settled into the hotel. He loved the cinema showing of Scooby Doo. The play Den very light and full of a great selection of toys. The staff interacted well with the children. Garden area with trampoline and various ball games: 'I like this park' Quote from 3 year old.

Spa: Modern and clean. Heated indoor pool. Childrens floats available. Sauna and steam room were relaxing. Good views of gardens from pool.

We had an excellent stay and would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nides77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear nides77

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the many aspects of a family break we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Warm wishes
Clare and the team at Woolley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have been visiting Woolley Grange for years because of the fantastic, friendly, young child care facilities, excellent menu and wine list.Having lived abroad for the past four years and now our children are teenagers we weren't sure they would still be kept entertained. No worries! The indoor pool, sauna, spa and teenager games room meant we were still able to relax in front of an open real log fire or take a leisurely walk into close by Bradford on Avon, secure in the knowledge our children were still safe to have a great time even though in a wet winter the outdoor games were not an option.

Room Tip: All rooms are different so be clear about what you want when booking
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Dear daddydoodles

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you had such a great time and hope to welcome you back when you are next in the country.

Warm wishes, Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews