We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
295
140
69
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
140
69
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden outdoor pool the baby listening service family hotel kids club changing mat high tea sauna and steam room spa treatments nappy bin child friendly hotel young families afternoon tea cinema room kids tea kids meals mum and dad
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018

This hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The log fires are great to sit beside and read the free newspapers while drinking a coffee or other beverage. A delight for families with small children but also good for couples or older children. A great place to unwind.

1  Thank donteatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear donteatout

Thank you for your 5 star review. You are tight, it is sometimes the simple pleasures which feel like such a treat and just the thing to help escape our busy lives for a while. Woolley is just that escape.

Best wishes
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

Child friendly. This was 26 years ago - our last visit...
Dog friendly too (our recent visit)
Spa, Outside heated pool, lovely staff.
Amazing idyllic location. Food ok. Good breakfasts
Upgraded us to a suite too!

room upgrade - to a very comfortable suite...

Room tip: ask for an upgrade. Take your swimmers for the outdoor pool
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEastMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear TravellingEast Marlow

We are celebrating our 30th birthday this year; how wonderful you are visiting us again after your first visit 26 years ago. I hope we lived up to the memories you have of your last stay.

Please don't leave it 26 years until you come back.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Great place for families with energetic children. Staff absolutely bomb proof, well trained and able to handle merry grandpa's!!!! Special mention Lorraine on reception you have the patience of a saint
The food and setting are superb, beats the run of the mill chain hotels. Highly recommended. Thanks to everyone for making this such special day.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darlowportfolios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear darlowportfolios

We really enjoy looking after family celebrations; we will ensure everything goes seamlessly so you can all relax and enjoy yourselves! It is wonderful for the team to hear how much their efforts are appreciated.

Delighted you had a great time and thank you very much for the 5 star review.

Best wishes
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

arrived last frday 30th November and checked into the room which was ok children had sofa beds bathroom had none of the amenities of a luxury hotel and was disappointed.
when we went to settle the account i queered why i had three different room rates for three nights this was eventually corrected but when i got the final bill the hotel had managed to slip in an extra night. so more phone calls, overall three star hotel but four star prices.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john711945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Dear john711945

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the bathroom in your suite. To take advantage of special rates available, your room was charged at different rates on different nights which I believe we quoted at the time of booking.

I do apologise for the error with an additional night's charge being presented on your final room account. This was immediately removed.

I hope you enjoyed other aspects of your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Woolley again on another occasion.

Warm wishes
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our toddler last week. We had the most relaxing perfect stay! Woolley Grange have really thought of everything to make parents have a relaxing time. We ate as a family the first night - this was great and in a separate room to those eating without children so we didn’t have to worry about disturbing them. The second night we used the baby listening service along with our own video monitor from home which worked from our room. Being able to feed our little boy ahead and enjoy cocktails while doing so then coming down for a child free meal was complete luxury! The staff were all fantastic, excellent service all round. The food was excellent and enough choice for a short stay. The pool and grounds were all great too. The changing room set up was a bit chaotic at the pool so we changed and showered back at our room (not a big problem). We used the nursery and our little boy was welcomed and settled well there. We most certainly will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SarahE466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Sarah E

Thank you for your review and it is so good to hear how much you enjoyed your break with us. It is always really useful for us to hear the details of your stay and it helps give us ideas about developments and improvements we can make for your future visits,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Woolley again very soon.
Warm wishes
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews