We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So relaxing, love to go again!”
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So relaxing, love to go again!”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was a lovely little hotel located in the beautiful countryside of Bradford-on-Avon. The service was great - such friendly staff, who would tend to all your needs. My family and I travel around a lot staying in hotels across the country, but this hotel was different to all the others, it was peacefull and pretty. Most of the other hotels we stay at like the Hilton and Mariott's are inner city hotels and it's lovely to stay in a hotel that's so out into the country where it's so quiet.

Pros:
Friendly staff
Amazing cuisine
Beautifull surroundings
Cosy rooms
Stunning Georgian manor house

Cons:
Shower weak.
Gym equiptement could be more up to date.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    148
    56
    28
    10
See reviews for
159
195
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The grounds and pool are great, the children loved it! The accommodation is great, the room was clean and everything had that 'new' feeling. Breakfast was very good and the staff polite and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudeford1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

An excellent hotel being well appointed and convieniently placed for Bath and the surrounding district but. in a quite and rural location

Displays many period charms and set in well managed gardens. The rooms are generally light and airy and well appointed. The restaurant provides excellent value for money and of a wide choice of fare. Highly recommended for the discerning guest.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to secure your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkle_alfred04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

A very good hotel to chill out after a hard days work or after long day trip.

Verty friendly and helpful staff.

Could do with varying the menu more regularly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamMcCrorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

It was a real pleasure to stay at the Widbrooke - Accommodation a real treat, food delicious and service outstanding. Having stayed for more than 8 weeks in a block up until Christmas Eve 2010, I was made to really feel at home. The staff were very accommodating and friendly - always happy to chat - even the Chef willingly attended to varying my food requests over the period. Rooms were delightfully decorated and very clean. I hope to visit again very soon.
Only negative comment is that during the exceptional cold weather, the Dining room was pretty cold though.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The room, service, food and hospitality were first class. A relaxing and enjoyable stay indeeed. We stayed 2 nights.
Perhaps the only thing that needs attention is the directions to find it - its out of the way location is tricky to find but a plus also in that it is quiet and scenic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colonial_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is a nice hotel where staff and owners showed great care in how they treated their guests. Always friendly without pressing, but available to help when required. Relaxed atmosphere, easy going but clean and tidy. A nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colomb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Property: Widbrook Grange
Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing