We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved our stay”
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

For one week we stayed in the widbrook grange hotel and despite the rain we had a wonderful time. Two large lounges and a conservary to sit and lounge in, to drink your wine or after dinner coffee. A nice room, a beautifull garden with cosy corners, a lovely warm pool, a and a very warm welcome. The new restaurant was a suprise of beautiful combinations of food and wine. We felt really spoiled and had a very good holiday with plenty to do and see in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have names of English poets and writers
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea_nederlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Widbrook Grange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stay at Widbrook Grange on a regular basis. I find the staff and owners some of the nicest people I have met and so accomodating to any requests. The grounds and hotel itself is very welcoming and homely and everything is always very clean and tidy. I love this hotel and although I stay here on business I find it so relaxing to come back to after a day at work!

Room Tip: In the house itself
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nataliebutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed with a friend and found it a lovely quiet hotel, seti in spacious grounds with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The menu is fixed so would get repetious during a long stay.

Room Tip: A comfortable family run hotel with great staff
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here en familie on 2 August whilst cycling the Kennet & Avon Canal. The hotel is tired, in need of major refurb. Neither our shower or bath taps worked properly. The garden area smells of washing-up water in the stagnant stream. The menu and decor were dull - also in need of a refresh - and fish over-cooked. The proprietors seemed not to want to be there. Thoroughly disappointing. This place won an award in 2003 but appears to have been on a steady decline since then. Not at all recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Widbrook Grange for three nights. Our room was wonderfully comfortable, staff extra-ordinarily helpful. Breakfast was excellent; dinner good. The property is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skleeberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stay in the hotel for one night as we wanted to visit the city of Bath. The lobby is located at the main "house" and the rooms look like a row of "small house". The room is big and the furniture are kind of antique. The ventilation in the bathroom couldn't be turn off, I didn't get a good sleep. There is a swimming pool in the main house and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenglembuMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Only stayed for one night on business in the area. This is a pleasent enough hotel, but not sure I will rush back. Service on the whole was okay, and check-in was very personable. However, I had to go and hunt for someone to take an order for breakfast and on check out the same level of service as experienced at check in was sadly not repeated. The bedroom was also okay, but the bathroom had one of the worst showers I have experienced for a long time - one of those silly electrical things that require instructions on the wall, and then produces water pressure akin to standing outside in the rain! The room also smelt a bit on the musty side.
Colleagues were staying at a hotel close by called The Old Manor which by all accounts was excellent. I hope that next time they will be able to fit me in!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
536 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
244 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £120 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing