We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful”
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Birthday party for 20 adults and 16 children. Food excellent, service could not be faulted and staff were very friendly. Accommodation was good and the swimming pool was well used. No hesitation in recommending the hotel and its restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baroff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Two night stay with our three children. They LOVED the swimming pool and the huge grounds - such fun. The children were made very welcome in the restaurant and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend eating there. Disappointment was the shower - not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Otherwise, very good!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Comprising a large main house which incorporates the restaurant and several bedrooms, plus several annexed buildings with more bedrooms and a gym and a swimming pool, Widbrook Grange offers luxurious accomodation and great food. It's got that "family run" feel to it, nicely mixed with professional enthusiasm. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocknroller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Widbrook Grange is nicely position for Bath and Bristol and the surrounding area just out of Bradford and has good car parking. Hotel is clean and tidy but needs a little TLC The staff are helpful and friendly and the food is good may be a little high in price.
On the whole a very good stay in a hotel which a coat of paint and some new wall paper would have got an excellent rating

Room Tip: The whole hotel was quite some rooms are larger reflexed in the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Second visit for a weekend running as a group, really flexible, late breakfasts, good fun, and the food is fabulous, far exceeds expectations. great location, out the door and run! only complaint - the showers, water pressure isnt good, needs to be sorted when there are 20+ runners all trying to get clean
lovely staff, good value, great food.

Room Tip: you can pick from the main house, the old piggery or in the old stables - be sure to tell them your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My group of 22 people was made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were fresh and clean with good decor. The food was excellent. The girls were always smiling and friendly and quick to sort out any problems. The hotel was very peaceful, well located and so we were able to walk to so many places. Bradford itself is a great place to visit, there is a lot to see and the canal paths provide easy walking with all the fun of 'canal life'. We enjoyed it so much we will be going back!

Room Tip: Can't say as everyone was happy with their room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jude59595959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I spent an excellent weekend at this hotel. The food was first class and the staff put themselves out to provide a first class service. My room, which was in the stable block, was comfortable and spacious. The decor of the who;e place was clean and tidy and obviously well kept. I was part of a party of about 18 people and they managed to deal with us very well to a high standard

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
453 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
736 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
869 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
684 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £147 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing