We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have recently stayed at Widbrook with a large group. In fact we took all the rooms! The staff were first class from the first time we went to see them to arrange the weekend and nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived the staff were most attentive and eager to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are well decorated and all individual, they were clean and most comfortable. The food was excellent, in fact chef tailored the meals to suit our requirements! The younger members of our group enjoyed the lovely pool. If you require a' hotel full of charm and character in a splendid setting Widbrook is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have just spent a wonderful weekend in Bradford on Avon based on a group booking we made at Widbrook Grange. The hotel was most helpful in our choice of venue and gave us lots of assistance in chosing two walks in the area and making our somewhat haphazard accommodation requirements workable. The staff were excellent in all areas. The hotel was very comfortable and there were many different room choices which suited our different tastes. We ate in the private area of the dining room which offered a very cosy atmosphere and the dinners available from two different menus were very much appreciated and enjoyed. I also need to mention the breakfast which was excellent, served with smiles all around and plenty of choice. A number of our group were also very pleased that the hotel had a pool which was apparently very good.

Room Tip: The Shakespeare and the Chaucer Rooms were particularly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business and have always received excellent service. The rooms have all been clean and very comfortable, thought the plumbing is a little antiquated (not a problem). The food is wonderful (I always eat in the restaurant) and staff attentive without being intrusive. BoA is a lovely little town with nice walks along both the river and the canal. Would stay for pleasure if the opportunity arose and definitely recommend to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently whilst working nights locally.

On arriving we had a mishap with the rooms but the staff were patient and pleasant in freaking with us.

The cooked breakfast was amazing (especially the sausages) . A bit on the small size but that's my personal preference as I like "unhealthy portions) :-)

Rooms could do with an update but I think it just adds character to the hotel on the whole.

A must stay if you want to get away

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We probably saw this hotel at it's best in terms of he weather and good in virtually every respect. Food (especially breakfast) very good and staff extremely helpful. Unfortunately the plumbing left a bit to be desired and for us and some friends who were with us this but a bit of a dampener on the stay. Canal about 200m away and lovely walks/runs and nearby town with some great pubs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a good time over the easter break using the family room for 2 adults and three children (under 7). Quiet and pleasant and within easy reach of Bath (rugby for me!) and Longleat for the kids. BOA good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenK972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A perfect base to explore the West Country. Large rooms with four poster beds. Fantastic base to visit Bath as most hotels in Bath are very expensive. 20 min walk to train station followed by a 12 min train ride.

Room Tip: Look for deals on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
466 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
749 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
887 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £105 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing