We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for a Romantic weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place for a Romantic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The rooms were lovely, four poster bed, lovely curtains, beams on the ceiling, really cosy & pretty. The bathroom was also really pretty & modern as well. The breakfast was excellent & we ate both night in the dinning room, food was lovely. Staff were very polite & helpful. Having a pool was an extra bonus. Perfect place for us to spend a very special weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliefromWales2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    146
    56
    28
    10
See reviews for
157
192
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We really enjoyed the excellent service provided by the whole friendly and professional team. Only wish we could have stayed longer, we will return soon. Well done and thanks to all the staff. Mr & Mrs G John

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our second long weekend and just as enjoyable as the first time. Although some of the menu choices were not to our taste, we appreciated the flexibility of the Hotel in being able to offer alternatives.
We found it to be a very comfortable place to stay, handy for visiting Bath, and we could not have been served/looked after by nicer staff. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Outside rooms might be quieter as odd squeaky floor in main house, but we have enjoyed both. Not awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the second time our group has taken over the whole hotel. We have all returned home relaxed and happy after a very special week end. The staff are wonderful and looking after you and making sure that your stay is relaxed. It really is like home from home. Housekeeping do an excellent job, public areas and rooms are spotless and bedrooms serviced with care and pride.
Our three dinners were excellent, clearly the kitchen brigade are highly skilled and love good food. I am sure we will all be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Widbrook Grange is a Farmhose style hotel in the counrtyside, just outside Bradford on Avon. The Hotel staff are extremely friendly and polite. Ther is a small, private pool that is used for local swimming lessons during the day. There is no bar but the food in the restaurant is top notch. Bedrooms are confortable and private (no thin walls ). I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel. The hotel is soon to be extended.

Room Tip: If you don't want to eat in the restaurant, be prepared to travel by car to the nearest eating p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I regularly stay in hotels throughout the SouthWest. The Widbrook offers all the facilities I could need, including a pool to unwind in at the end of the day. A great atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff make it a home away from home, ideal for using as a base to work from, thinking of bringing the wife up for a weekend ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlesRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Widbrook Grange was a last minute choice and in general it was well made. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, giving us a tour of the place when we arrived.
The hotel is very well situated for a trip into Bath and the local town of Bradford on Avon is very quaint.
The hotel itself is lovely however I think a little over exaggerated on the internet. The showers in the main building are not very powerful, it took me twice as long to wash my hair as it normally does, and the bed although beautiful, was that old that it made some horrendous creaking sounds. The walls are also very thin so it is possible to hear people moving around out in the hallway.
The swimming pool was a lovely size, but we were not made aware that we would have to share the pool with lots of kids having swimming lessons. Unfortunately that is not my idea of being relaxing. And finally although it advertises a gym facility this is rather basic and quite cramped.
On a very positive note, the food in the restaurant was out of this world. We had a 3 course meal on the first night of out stay and I would certainly eat there again. It was top class, Masterchef quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.2 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Property: Widbrook Grange
Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing