We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for visiting Bath and the area around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Church Farm

Church Farm
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent for visiting Bath and the area around”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here twice, once with our , small then, kids and more recent with friends. In both cases we took 2 rooms and we enjoyed staying in as much as going out. The house is very nice and decorated with family memorabilia giving it a very friendly atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need.Breakfast is a choice Continental or English or and is fresh and plenty. The owners are both very sweet and helpful. The common area is very large and we spent a few very nice evenings in the conservatory with a bough in dinner and drinks. Views are splendid and you can see the horses all round the farm. Charming, well located,highly recommended. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian_bruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Arrvied at church farm for a weekend in bath to see the xmas market. The house itself is a lovely farm house in a lovely village. Was shown to our room we arrived about 4pm. No heating had been put on so it was freezing, I actually got into bed for 30 mins, the hostess put the heating on once we had arrived. The room had paint coming of the walls in certain place. The kettle was full of limescale, nice! The room was thick with dust obvious surface had obviously been dusted but picture frames, skirting boards, sockets were covered in it. There was a window seat in our room which look a bit grubby & very tired.
Breakfast. There was a selection of cereals, a bad banana & some yogurt. The hostess came out & asked if we wanted an english breakfast. I declined but asked for toast the repsonse I got was a very unhappy one. My husband had the breakfast which did look very nice. When we left the hostess didnt ask if we had a nice stay she just wanted our money the for us to go. The highlight was the pub up the road called the kings arms, lovely pub with amazing food

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasharosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Lovely house in a very nice cozy location. had a really relaxed stay. The breakfast was great everyday. Very warm hostess. The Kings arm up the road is a must visit

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Tucked away in the pretty village of Monkton Farleigh, this B&B is very comfortable. The breakfasts are a highlight, and dinner at the local hotel "The Kings Arms" is highly recommended.

It is also a good location for exploring Bath, Stonehenge, Lacock and other areas of Wiltshire.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robjhyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2007

Hi
We found this property via the internet. We were looking for a property in or near Bath that took dogs. We were really pleased to find this property. As we were three people ( a couple and friend) travelling with a dog we took the family room which as previously stated was a large double room with a separate room containing bunk beds. As the single person sleeping in the bunk bed i found it comfortable and cosy and gave me and my friends some privacy from each other. The bathroom was contained within the rooms which was also a bonus, my only complaint there was that there was no shower just a shower attachment which was hung on the wall just above bath height, still not really sure what that was about i think its an english thing. There was a large cooked breakfast provided in the dining area which was much appreciated. The sitting room down stairs was lovely and we did use it and the games provided to allow our beautiful meal consumed at the very local Kings Arms to settle ( please go there it is a wonderful pub even my english friends said it was one of the best, it was certainly one of the best pubs i have ever been to and i'm aussie) . All in all a great stay with lovely friendly people and definitely a stones throw from Bath, Chedder, Lacock etc

  • Liked — everything and the local pub
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCampersPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2005

We found this place by chance; we were heading to Longleat & Cheddar, and booked it because the family room was available for three nights.

It's off the beaten track, on the edge of a quiet village, (one shop, 2 pubs) with great views over the farm and across to Sailsbury plain; Perfect for a qiuet break.

We had a good size room, with a huge and comfortable bed, and whereas the 'family room' title so often means a room with extra beds pushed in, the children had a seperate room with bunk beds, off the main room, and we also had a good size bathroom too.

The farmhouse is split into two halves, so you can come and go via 'your' front door, make use of a shared lounge, and use the outdoor pool too.

For the children, there were great big gardens to play in and horse stables at the farm to look at, and all in a safe enviroment with no traffic.

There is also a big hearty cooked breakfast included in the rates to set you up for the day too!!

We loved it and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank frequent_flyer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
4.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
504 reviews
3.5 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
400 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
505 reviews
6.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
676 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm

Property: Church Farm
Address: Monkton Farleigh, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing