We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I only stayed for one night ......A very warm and friendly greeting as a disabled visitor the help I was given was very welcome after a long drive My room was lovely with the first look giving the wow factor with lots of extra finishing touches from the toiletries to the fresh flowers and fruit basket even a torch and umbrella ... the room itself was spacious clean warm and comfortable (the only problem I had was that with limited mobility I was not able to have a bath or shower but in all fairness this was not the fault of the management) It was a lovely setting peaceful and quiet ...I wish I could have stayed longer and would certainly stay again given the opportunity... I have been telling all my friends and family about he Beeches and recommending they go if they can

Room Tip: Ideal ground floor accommodation for limited mobility travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dizzybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ditsybit.
Thank you for you kind comments on trip advisor..It was a pleasure to meet you too and I was also sorry that it was such a flying visit.
We hope to welcome you again (and your friends and Family) in the future ,and hope that you can stay a little longer to enjoy our beautiful area.We trust you found it helpful that we were able to make arrangements for disabled parking just outside your room and we take on board your comments on the bathroom , when the time comes to fit new bathrooms we will certainly keep this in mind.
Looking forward to seeing you next time !.
Kind Regards,and Best wishes.Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for only one night but would love to return! Our room was very clean and comfortable with so many thoughtful touches, and the rural setting was charming. Pauline could not have made us feel more welcome - she seemed to think of everything. Lovely breakfast in the delightful conservatory. We could not fault The Beeches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ann A,
Thank you for your time taken to pop such lovely comments on Trip Advisor..
It was a pleasure to have you come to stay with us and hope to see you again.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the little extra touches that we put in our rooms to help your stay with us to be comfortable and enjoyable.
With Best Wishes.
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice and comfortable rooms and we had a very good breakfast. The People were very friendly to us. The place is excelent for children between 16 and 7 because there is enough place for Play table Tennis, billiard and Football without disturbing the parents or the other guests. I am sure that we will visit this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear EBhamberg,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the children enjoyed our games room. We do try to be user friendly for guests from young babes right through to more mature guests and are lucky to have the space that we can do that (even when they are all staying at the same time.!)
We look forward to seeing you again.
So much still to do for all age groups in our fantastic area !.
Kind Regards, And Best Wishes.
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very friendly people offering comfortable character accommodation in pleasant surroundings. Spacious room, excellent shower, There were good in-room facilities and provisions including fudge,fruit and a torch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ClaireDavidSage,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Beeches Farm house.
We enjoyed having you come to stay with us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come to stay again soon.
Still lots of great walk in Wiltshire for Sage to take you on.!
We did (as predicted) fall a bit in love with your very handsome Dog!
With Best Wishes.Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in April 2014 and were delighted that we could bring our dog too. The rooms are beautiful and really cosy. Pauline, the hostess is warm and friendly. Breakfast was served in the conservatory where we could look out across the garden and lush green fields beyond. It's within 5 minutes drive of a wonderful pub called The Tollgate and the picturesque Bradford-on-Avon. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireDavidSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Angie F.
Thank you so much for coming to stay at The Beeches Farm House.We enjoyed having you and the family come to stay. and so pleased you enjoyed our little extra touches,like the Easter egg hunt we lay for the children , we take great pleasure and pride in setting the best we can for our guests and it is thoughtful and kind of you to notice and mention our efforts.
It was most helpful that you let us know in advance ,(especially as it was the busy Bank Holiday weekend ) of your sisters gluten free requirements for us to be able to cater well for her needs.
Really looking forward to seeing you again soon.
With Best Wishes.
Pauline and Nigel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My Family and I stayed here over the Easter weekend. We received a warm welcome from Pauline & Nigel, they kindly collected our bags and showed us where we were staying.
They have missed nothing out, and thought of everything, from the extensive drink facilities, decor, clean white fresh towels, replaced daily upon request.
The rooms were all warm comfortable and cosy, and each room unique.
You could fill you boots at breakfast which is eaten in there lovely conservatory, lots of choices. A full english or a lighter option if preferred, toasted hot cross buns are a must!! even my sister had a gluten allergy which Pauline catered for.

We were really impressed that Pauline put on a Easter egg hunt for the children which I though was a nice touch, and they have lots of animals for the children to look at.

We will definatley recommend this place to stay, its a great location, near to Bath, and the locals are friendly, it's a lovely place. We are planning our next stay here.. for a little longer!

Thankyou Pauline & Nigel for making our stay really pleasurable.

Room Tip: The Farmhouse room, good size, great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sofire09,
Thank you for taking the time to put you kind comments on Trip Advisor.
It was great having you and your family come to stay, and so pleased that you have returned to see us again so soon.
We are glad you were able to get to see some of the great things to do in the area that you didn't have time to do at Easter.
Thank you for the cute present.Nigel (The Pig Farmer !) loved it
Has pride of place in our home.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes
Pauline and Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed over the Easter holiday with the kids, clean, welcoming great atmosphere. Breakfast in the conservatory, Easter Egg hunt, chickens and goats,hot cross buns. A warm friendly atmosphere i will definitely be returning I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofire09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesFarmhouse, Owner at The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

DearSueDenym,

Thank you for taking the time to put your lovely comments on Trip advisor.
We really enjoyed having you come to stay with us, and hope you will come again and stay with us long enough to fully explore the lovely area.
It does give us great satisfaction when we receive such positive feed back that The Beeches Farm House is ticking so many boxes for an enjoyable stay for our guests, It does make it all worth while, so thank you again..
Have a lovely summer and see you soon, (we hope !)
Kind Regards and Very Best wishes.
Pauline and Nigel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.3 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
566 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Widbrook Barns B&B
Widbrook Barns B&B
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Address: The Beeches Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four of our five rooms are on the ground floor in converted farm buildings each with it's own patio and enjoy a more private atmosphere. Self catering cottages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing