We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant holiday and excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely two bedroom cottage with parking, close to pubs, restaurants and shops
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely two bedroom cottage with parking, close to pubs, restaurants and shops
Lovely light bedroom on second floor, with great views over the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely two bedroom cottage with parking, close to pubs, restaurants and shops
Lovely light bedroom on second floor, with great views over the town
lounge with leather sofas and original shutters
cosy lounge in the evening
lock view cottage in the snow
Sunny twin room with original panelling
twin room also has period fireplace
Bathroom with showe and bath - towels provided
dining area in the kitchen with quarry tiled floor
Well equipped kitchen with everything you need
the kitchen leads out into the patio garden
pretty walled garden with BBQ
On a quiet road but only a few minutes walk from the centre
view over the town from the cottage
The lock on the canal, 2 minutes walk from cottage
A short stroll to the medieval Tithe Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Just_a_no...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Bradford on Avon”
Reviewed 12 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Lockview Cottage for 3 nights in September 2010 with my wife and young daughter and I couldn't have been happier with the place! Mick Palmer was the consumate host, making us feel very welcome when we arrived at Lockview cottage after a week of travelling in France and Wales. After staying in hotels, we felt like we'd arrived at our home away from home within minutes of arriving.
Since it was so nice, I just wanted to share our experience with the world! To give everyone who reads Tripadvisor reviews (like me) before booking anywhere, here's some useful details:
- It's a small, 2 bedroom cottage which is immaculately maintained.
- The kitchen is cosy, with all the amenities such as toaster, microwave, fridge, freezer, pots/pans, cooking utensils, plates, glasses, 4 dining chairs and a combination washer/dryer.
- There's a nice outdoor picnic/dining area that's gives some privacy from the lane.
- The central heating works without having to think about it, (just remember to keep the kitchen door to the stairs closed to keep the heat downstairs)
- The living room has a TV, DVD, Sky TV and a box of DVDs.
- The living room has a gas fireplace.
- There's even a rack of good books just in case you forgot to bring some!
- There's a great pub across the canal that serves good food and drink at reasonable prices - "The Canal Tavern"
- There's both a bike rental and canoe rental place across the canal to help you explore. (If you're fit, you could easily cycle all the way to downtown bath in 90 minutes or so along the canal)
- There's a Sainsbury's supermarket just 5 minutes walk away.
- If you wonder about how to work something, simply take a look in the owners manuals that are provided for every piece of equipment in the house. There are even idiot proof useful notes pencilled in the margins. (This was incredibly useful as I stood there wondering how on earth a combination washing machine/dryer works!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham
Reviewed 4 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location close to canal lock
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felixstowe
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
great yarmouth
Reviewed 30 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing