We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect January Break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect January Break.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Arrived on the Friday night for a two night get away, on arrival the lady on reception was very friendly, provided us with our room key and asked if we'd eaten, directed us to the bar and told us what time breakfast was served. Bit of a trek up the spiral stairs and again up another set of stairs to our room but well worth it when we arrived. The room was clean and fresh, well decorated and cosy. The bed was very comfortable, we slept well the first night. Breakfast was good on Saturday where a selection of breakfasts could be ordered from the menu, however on the Sunday there was only the buffet breakfast available but it was still good. The surrounding area is lovely, your free to explore the grounds if you wish. Only one thing I will say, we stayed on a very stormy night and there was a draft coming from somewhere which made the front door to our room rattle a little through the night, although I did hear it, it didn't prevent me from sleeping. Bradford on Avon is a lovely little place to stay, the hotel is ideally situated about a 20 minute drive into Bath City Center and a short 5 minute drive into Bradford on Avon itself, where there are a few nice places to eat, drink, shop and walk. Lovely little January break!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_in_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your break with us and that you found the receptionist very welcoming and friendly. The Leigh Park Hotel is a period property with many original features and rooms. Many guests really do enjoy exploring the hotel and grounds, especially when they find the vineyard or secret garden. Thank you for bringing the rattling door to my attention, we have investigated and repaired the door. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    145
    104
    50
    50
See reviews for
115
203
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

stayed two nights and well worth fighting through the snow to get to hotel recepation lady excellent welcoming, efficant ,warm and funny given a lovely big room no 33 with massiave bed and single bed in adjacent room clean and tidy and nicely decorated a good nights sleep only problem very hot in room. chap who served us in bar when we checked in excellant . breakfast excellant on saturday due to waitress who was friendly but very helpful not so good on sunday staff do make such a diffence to how you see the hotel overall we would defintly stay again lovely old fashion hotel with heart and soul- cosy

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tail2Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you found the staff welcoming, warm and efficient. Thank you for bringing the room temperature to my attention, I have asked the maintenance team to investigate the heating in that particular room to ensure a comfortable night’s sleep for all future guests. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel has a nice feel from outside as well as inside. Restaurants do good food, but no Denims allowed, well the might not throw you out but its requested.

The whole building is a non-smoking so you have to go out of the building to smoke, I am not a smoker but might be something to think about for people who do.

It has its own vineyard which makes for a good walk if the sun is out. Rooms are spacious, beds are really good and the bathroom are really spacious.

Staff is very friendly too

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touring_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you found the hotel aesthetics very pleasing both inside and out and that you had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant. The grounds as well as the vineyard offer pleasant surroundings in which to walk and explore all the hotel has to offer, such as our secret garden. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Had a great night at the Leigh Park Hotel for their themed Bond night on the 19th December. Great food great music I would recommend this hotel for any function. I also had my 50th birthday party their in July and they were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our themed Bond night and casino which we offer each year. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information on future events and themed nights. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst on business locally. I had stayed previously and had some issues (see my review in 2012)then but not too bad as I came back! I was upgraded to a lovely room with a huge bed. I slept very well!ate in the restaurant and food was good although service was a little slow -- I got fed up waiting for the bill- it's not much fun when you are on your own with no one to talk to! Breakfast was fine. I like buffet as its quicker. My only moan would be that there was no porridge but maybe I should have asked. Very friendly staff especially on reception. I am sure I will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review we are pleased that you enjoyed your large room,I would suggest that when you next book you ask for that self same room I also confirm that porridge is available at breakfast on request. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

well when planning a wedding from the start its busy and stressfull but i would just like to say that leigh park hotel's staff are just the best they make everything so wonderful for you and stress free me and my partner just relaxed and enjoyed the whole day and it was a day that we will look back on for many years but most of that was down to this lovely hotel and its staff,if anyone is looking for a lovely place to have there wedding set in beautiful grounds and surroundings leigh park is one to look at,not only did the day go well the staff look after us throughout our stay at leigh park aswell,all staff are polite and can not do enough for you,this hotel is a must just even for a shgort break. i personally would like to say a big thank you to the team at leigh park especially to louise and the duty manager ian without you both on the day making everything perfect we would not of been so relaxed thanks and see you again real soon.

Room Tip: all these rooms are of good quality, very clean you would have to be some really nit picker to fault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Many thanks for your excellent review of our hotel and facilities,we are so pleased that your wedding day is one to remember, we are very proud of all our staff who do an excellent job to ensure the day goes smoothly. We are indeed an excellent hotel for short breaks and even linger stays.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

stayed at this hotel while on a training course which I found to be an excellent venue and warm comfortable and clean rooms,very friendly and helpful staff.The food was first class and decor was lovely.The grounds were very beautiful and includes their own vineyard,the wine being on sale in the bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikemorfey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the food being first class indeed the hotel is in beautiful landscaped gardens with excellent views across to the famous White Horse,yes it is in an excellent location,we look forwqard to welcoming vou back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
234 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
697 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Polebarn
The Polebarn
#3 of 4 in Trowbridge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing