We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
180
161
121
58
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
161
121
58
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewedding breakfastwedding venuewedding guestspleasant hotelduty managerwedding receptiondeluxe roomlovely buildingmain buildingwiltshire countrysideold buildinglarge bathroomvisit bathfamily roomexcellent breakfastbradford upon avon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My daughters wedding to my lovely son in law rik was the most amazing three days ever,we booked rooms for the day before the wedding,so a fab relaxed evening with friends & family before the main event,the wedding day so well organised,wonderful staff,nothing was too much trouble for pam,louise,geoff & dougie & gang ,everything was truly fantastic, i would advise anyone thinking of getting hitched go speak to the team before deciding on any other venue.i promise you will not want to look anywhere else. thankyou to you all. xxx

Room Tip: Any room is as good as next.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are all delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel an ideal venue for your daughter’s wedding.

I was also delighted to read that you found all management and staff a positive attribute to the hotel and that they helped make your stay so enjoyable. I have passed on your kind comments to everyone who helped make your daughter’s special day so memorable.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Just got home from our daughters wedding at leigh park ,wanted to say to anyone thinking of booking a wedding there ,most fantastic day and night we have had.
Staff were fantastic nothing is to much trouble for them ,they made us feel like we were part of there family not paying guests.
Our daughter and her new husband were made to feel so special and they had a stress free relaxed special day thanks to the dedication and efforts of all the staff ,especially dougie ,Geoff,Chris and Louise.
The food for reception after was all served quickly and all the food was served hot and presented lovely,everybody requirements were taken into account
We have already decided to go back again for there anniversary next year ,not a single thing we could fault.,room are decorated lovely and were very spacious ,nice soft white fluffy towels in bathroom's and plenty of hot water lovely showers.plenty of tea and coffee in rooms.would recommend this hotel to anyone ,fantasic time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments. It was a pleasure to read that you were so delighted with your daughter’s wedding; it will be a memory that will last forever.
Weddings are the most important day in anyone’s lives and we take such pleasure in hosting any such memorable occasion at the Leigh Park Hotel.

We always treat each wedding as if it is the first and most important wedding we have ever hosted.
We would all like to wish Lisa and Adam all the very best for the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I and my family stayed here for 2 nights whilst moving house. The place is full of character, uneven floors, squeaking floorboards and lots of original features. But what you gained in character, you lost in clean finishes and simple detials. Shame someone has added varnished yellow pine furniture in some open areas.

The Up: The restaurant, whilst not cheap, was excellent. The chef is to be commended and the waiting staff were very good and able to judge their customers well.

The Down: One evening no hot water but worse, no plan to help customers who needed to clean up. We had to press hard twice before the management came up with a totally acceptable plan. But why did we have to press to get any action? On the 2nd morning the corridor looked as if a troop of flies had died and fallen on the carpet; not so pleasant and surely the person who delivered morning papers to rooms should have noticed and done something about this.

Sorry, but the above undermined what was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you found our hotel full of character with its traditional features and period elegance.

I was also glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed dining in our Conservatoire Restaurant and have passed on your comments to the chef and all members of staff that helped make your dining experience excellent.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by any lack of hot water during your stay but it is good to know that the management came up with a solution to find an alternative arrangement. I would like to assure you that this has now been investigated and the fault rectified. I would also like to take this opportunity to confirm that all public areas including corridors are vacuumed every day and that the night porter had instructed the morning cleaners to prioritise that particular corridor that morning, but only when all guests had checked out as not to disturb anyone.

Should you require accommodation in the area at any future point please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be only too pleased to arrange a booking on your behalf and I can assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After staying in many hotels on business and personal trips I have to say this hotel falls very short of my expectations. A very small room with many faults , very noisy hotel , very expensive bar ( especially being charged £8.25 for a pint of lager and half a coke, overcharged by £3.00 which I did get refunded after querying it twice )!, expensive room , expensive buffet breakfast (£24 for two) .... I could go on and on.. It looks pretty on the outside but it is no way worth the room rate of over £100 pr night with breakfast . Definately seen better .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I was very disappointed and surprised to read that you found the hotel fell below your expectations and very noisy. We pride ourselves on our standards of quality and service along with offering our guests all the comforts for an enjoyable and restful stay.

The hotel is a period property with many traditional features and original rooms which we feel are a positive aspect to the hotels portfolio of room types. We offer standard and deluxe rooms that may vary in size but are furnished with all the facilities and amenities that a guest requires during an overnight stay. Please accept my sincere apologies if this was not the case during your visit, if you had reported your findings to the reception or our management team I can assure you that we would have investigated and rectified any shortcomings to ensure you a comfortable and peaceful night.

I would also like to apologise for the mistake made when charging for the drinks, but would like to assure you that the prices charged for drinks and breakfast are in line and competitive with all other local establishments. Our full English buffet breakfast has a wide variety of items available and include bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms, as well as kippers and haddock, fresh seasonal fruit, a selection of cereals, cold meats and cheeses, wholemeal or white toast and a selection of freshly brewed teas and coffee. I would like to assure you that we would never compromise any guests stay in anyway whatsoever.

Should you require accommodation again in the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel and I will be only too pleased to organise a booking on your behalf and assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 22nd/23rd march, nice hotel friendly staff breakfast very good evening meals excellent, dinning in the conservatory lovely atmosphere & views over the large garden. Our room was in the coach house annex not a large room but warm and cosy.(thankfully it was a very bitter cold weekend ) Bradford on Avon very quaint, try the Bridge tea rooms the food and service very good (the waitresses all dressed as Victorian maids) Bath is only 8 miles away and a must visit when in this area.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are a lot larger than the coach house
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and attentive. I was also glad to read that you took the opportunity to dine with us for both breakfast and dinner and found these to be excellent.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews