We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely one night stand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed one night after a wedding reception at the same hotel. We could not fault the staff, quality of food or facilities at either the reception, the room or breakfast which was lovely and fresh, served in the conservatory with exceptional views extending as far as Westbury White Horse at the edge of Salisbury Plain. Would recommend it for a base to visit Bath and or Longleat which are equal distance apart.

Room Tip: Choose a delux with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonobobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your extended stay with us whilst attending a wedding at our hotel.

Many guests comment on our picturesque gardens and grounds and also that we are situated in an ideal location to visit Bath and the surroundings areas. We were also glad to read that you took the opportunity to have breakfast in our conservatoire restaurant, and enjoyed your experience of our welcoming and friendly staff.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at Leigh park for 7 nights 11 to 18th may, unfortunately we have to say that this hotel is not up to Best Western standards.We paid for a deluxe double room,the room was big & so was the bed ( two singles together ) but the bedding was ill fitting & the 4 nights till we swapped rooms the bottom sheet was never touched from getting up to going to bed.I also found a small bug in the bed which i took a photo of & showed it to the manageress who looked at it & said she did not know what it was! Thankfully we were changing to a room in the Court House that night.The Court House room was more modern but much smaller.The reason we swapped rooms was the bathroom,for people who are getting on a bit although not disabled getting in & out of the bath is difficult ( you have to do this to have a shower ).The bathroom & shower in the Court House room is excellent as were the towels in both rooms.The lack of proper lounge is also not good ( unless you want to sit facing the bar ).The breakfast was reasonable although things like yogurt could be there one morning & not the next,when i asked about this i was told it had not been delivered.You were also lucky if the used plates were cleared before you finished..We were very much looking forward to staying at another Best Western hotel but we were disappointed & will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

I was very surprised to read your review regarding your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. I would like to point out that the hotel scores very highly and exceeds all of the Best Western requirements and standards, and as you can read from previous reviews our guests positively comment on our hotel and facilities.

Our bed linen is supplied by a local reputable company that supply many four and five star properties in the area. Should you have bought your concerns to the attention of our reception team or duty management at your earliest convenience, we would have addressed any issue with the linen or facilities immediately to ensure a comfortable stay. Both the bedrooms and bathrooms are individually designed and decorated and offer all the facilities for our guests comfort.

Being a property situated in the country and even though our rooms are thoroughly inspected each day, on occasion an insect may find its way into a room. On this occasion and after investigation we can confirm that the small insect found in the room was a harmless carpet beetle, I can also confirm that the room in question has been thoroughly cleaned and inspected and no further evidence of insects has been found.

In addition to our bar the hotel offers an excellent lounge area for all guests to enjoy. Our Garden Room is south facing with views across our manicured lawns and gardens as far as the Wiltshire Downs. I would like to apologise for the unavailability of yoghurt on one particular morning and as explained to you on that morning, the reason for this was beyond our control.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At any Latona Leisure Group hotel we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to operations@latonaleisuregroup.com and we will follow this up with the Hotel Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A Best Western hotel - country house, not nearly as good as the Centurion at Midsomer Norton, our bedroom was a good size, the bathroom excellent, but the mattress needed replacing it was "sad" The food was average and if we had not had a deal exspensive. the bar poor, staff tried hard but sometimes seemed overwhelmed ( two weddings while we were their) There is a shortage of a guest lounge and no leisure facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities excellent. I was surprised to read that you felt the mattress required replacing; we receive many positive comments regarding our comfortable beds and pillows. Should you have bought your concerns regarding the mattress to the attention of our reception team or duty management we would have done everything possible to rectify any situation, to ensure a more comfortable stay.

The hotel offers various lounge areas, a bar and a restaurant for all residents to enjoy. Any wedding or function hosted at the hotel has a completely separate function suite that in no way encroaches on the main hotel or the facilities offered.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

stayed for just 2 nights as we wanted to go to bath. excellent all round.used the restaurant on the first night and food and service was excellent. loved there own wine. rooms were lovely, bed very comfortable. easy walk to the station and then 1 stop to bath will defineatly reccomend if looking for a great hotel to visit bath or surrounding area

Room Tip: request a room away from function room as can get noisy if there is a function although in fairness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities all excellent. I have passed on your comments to all staff members that helped make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Travelling alone can be a bit hit and miss with the service one receives but the staff at Leigh Park really looked after me. From the reception staff to the bar and restaurant staff I couldn't fault any of them. They were attentive and professional and I wanted for nothing. My room was delightful with good room and bathroom facilities. Great value for money. I have raved about this property to family and friends. Hope to stay there again on my next trip to the UK .Happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1sWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel and staff welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned home after a wonderful stay at Leigh Park. From the time of booking to checking out the staff were first rate, nothing was too much trouble. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge, clean and very comfortable.

The food was superb on both nights we dined in the restaurant and was excellent value with the prebooked dinner, bed and breakfast rate. I am vegetarian and when, on the first night, the restaurant manager found out we would be dining there the following night too, he arranged for a different vegetarian option to be available. Breakfast was very good, a selection of hot food served buffet style, as well as pastries, cereal and fruit. We requested a fried egg too which was provided with no problems. On our second night there was a wedding but at no time was it too noisy or caused any disturbance. It was good to see too that breakfast the following morning was plentiful and there were several more staff to ensure that service ran smoothly despite the increased amount of guests (and we ate towards the end of the service time). Another huge plus was the late time for breakfast which was served up to 10am, allowing a most welcome leisurely start to the day.

The hotel is well kept, set within lovely grounds with its own vineyard. Although it is just set back from a relatively busy road we were not disturbed by traffic noise. As an added bonus, the town of Bradford-Upon-Avon is lovely and well worth a visit, we spent several hours wandering around exploring. Bath is only a few miles away too and makes for a good day out.

So to summarise-lovely hotel in a good location, excellent food and the best customer service we have encountered in any hotel for a long time, what a wonderful anniversary weekend away!

Room Tip: Room 33 is fabulous-it's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel and staff welcoming and friendly. It was also good to read that you took the opportunity to dine with us for both breakfast and dinner and enjoyed your experience and found the service attentive and accommodating.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Used Leigh Park as a base for a short break in Bath. Found the staff really helpful and the food, accommodation and public areas were all very good. Great value for money and we both enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chunkolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your short break whilst visiting Bath.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
463 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing