We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful, a wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful, a wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me for our first wedding anniversary by booking this hotel for the night and what a fantastic choice he made. The hotel is beautiful, and on arrival we couldn't believe how lovely the hotel and grounds looked. We booked in and our room was not quite ready but we did expect this as we arrived a little early. As we didn't come from around the area we went to reception who gave us all the train times and directions. Very helpful. When arriving back our room was ready and to my surprise my husband had organised flowers to be delivered to our room, the hotel had done a fantastic job and it was such a lovely gift. Our room was beautiful and fabulously clean. We went out to dinner and when arrived back we ordered a cheese board after hours however the manager was more than happy to organise this. A lovely nights sleep and breakfast in
The morning which was delicious. All the staff was beyond helpful and very polite. We had a lovely time staying here and would return as soon as we can. Thank you for making our anniversary extremely special. A wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARIF210412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We were all delighted to read that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed celebrating your first wedding anniversary with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always a pleasure to receive our guests’ feedback, especially when our dedicated staff have helped make a stay more enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    145
    107
    54
    50
See reviews for
117
208
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Desford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We attended a wedding reception here and stayed overnight. We had a room for 3 people, as our daughter attended, and it was a lovely room. We expected a "put you up" bed, but it was a proper bed in a room off our bedroom. It was nearly perfect. The one problem we had was that the room had only towels, cups etc for 2 people. We asked at reception for additional towels etc. but when we went to our room, at around midnight, nothing had arrived. A telephone call to reception did, however, produce a swift response, and the relevant items were brought to our room. The hotel has a beautiful setting, but, yes, service could be a little better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leicesterspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodations were ideal for your party of 3 people. Please accept my apologies that the additional toiletries and additional items were not available on arrival to your room. I was glad to read that a swift and efficient response was offered on reporting the missing items.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed in the Coach House for 4 nights whilst away with work. I had a lovely big room upstairs which was well appointed, comfortable and nicely done. Some of my colleagues didn't do so well in the main house. The whole hotel is very pretty - but what lets it down is the poor customer service. There was a complete lack of attention. You arrive back at reception and the receptionist finishes her paper shuffling for quite a while before bothering to deal with you (although you've made it clear you just want to be handed your key), we had finished our starters and had them cleared before we managed to get a drinks order delivered at dinner - and if you want a pre-dinner drink in the bar you have to wait an age for somebody to come and serve it to you - even when it's busy with other people. It's not like they didn't know we were there. There was one lady on reception who was helpful, but apart from her the staff mean I will not use this hotel again - you felt you were putting them out by being there. They also had a mid-week wedding which went on late with lots of noise - which is not a good mix with busy business guests who desperately need their sleep. We were not made aware of the wedding when we booked. I wasn't very impressed which is a shame as this hotel has the potential to be very nice.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms in the coach house are large, pretty and have vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and your accommodations well-appointed and comfortable.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the customer service you received, as you are able to read from our recent reviews many guests positively comment on the level of attention they receive when staying with us and we pride ourselves on our customer service. I can only apologise if this was not the case during your stay. I would like to assure you that all feedback is taken very seriously in order to maintain and improve our standards and services as to ensure a more enjoyable stay for all our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At all Latona Leisure Group hotels we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to operations@latonaleisuregroup.com and I will follow this up with the Hotel Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford-on-Avon hotels

Bath
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed one night after a wedding reception at the same hotel. We could not fault the staff, quality of food or facilities at either the reception, the room or breakfast which was lovely and fresh, served in the conservatory with exceptional views extending as far as Westbury White Horse at the edge of Salisbury Plain. Would recommend it for a base to visit Bath and or Longleat which are equal distance apart.

Room Tip: Choose a delux with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonobobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your extended stay with us whilst attending a wedding at our hotel.

Many guests comment on our picturesque gardens and grounds and also that we are situated in an ideal location to visit Bath and the surroundings areas. We were also glad to read that you took the opportunity to have breakfast in our conservatoire restaurant, and enjoyed your experience of our welcoming and friendly staff.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at Leigh park for 7 nights 11 to 18th may, unfortunately we have to say that this hotel is not up to Best Western standards.We paid for a deluxe double room,the room was big & so was the bed ( two singles together ) but the bedding was ill fitting & the 4 nights till we swapped rooms the bottom sheet was never touched from getting up to going to bed.I also found a small bug in the bed which i took a photo of & showed it to the manageress who looked at it & said she did not know what it was! Thankfully we were changing to a room in the Court House that night.The Court House room was more modern but much smaller.The reason we swapped rooms was the bathroom,for people who are getting on a bit although not disabled getting in & out of the bath is difficult ( you have to do this to have a shower ).The bathroom & shower in the Court House room is excellent as were the towels in both rooms.The lack of proper lounge is also not good ( unless you want to sit facing the bar ).The breakfast was reasonable although things like yogurt could be there one morning & not the next,when i asked about this i was told it had not been delivered.You were also lucky if the used plates were cleared before you finished..We were very much looking forward to staying at another Best Western hotel but we were disappointed & will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I was very surprised to read your review regarding your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. I would like to point out that the hotel scores very highly and exceeds all of the Best Western requirements and standards, and as you can read from previous reviews our guests positively comment on our hotel and facilities.

Our bed linen is supplied by a local reputable company that supply many four and five star properties in the area. Should you have bought your concerns to the attention of our reception team or duty management at your earliest convenience, we would have addressed any issue with the linen or facilities immediately to ensure a comfortable stay. Both the bedrooms and bathrooms are individually designed and decorated and offer all the facilities for our guests comfort.

Being a property situated in the country and even though our rooms are thoroughly inspected each day, on occasion an insect may find its way into a room. On this occasion and after investigation we can confirm that the small insect found in the room was a harmless carpet beetle, I can also confirm that the room in question has been thoroughly cleaned and inspected and no further evidence of insects has been found.

In addition to our bar the hotel offers an excellent lounge area for all guests to enjoy. Our Garden Room is south facing with views across our manicured lawns and gardens as far as the Wiltshire Downs. I would like to apologise for the unavailability of yoghurt on one particular morning and as explained to you on that morning, the reason for this was beyond our control.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At any Latona Leisure Group hotel we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to operations@latonaleisuregroup.com and we will follow this up with the Hotel Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A Best Western hotel - country house, not nearly as good as the Centurion at Midsomer Norton, our bedroom was a good size, the bathroom excellent, but the mattress needed replacing it was "sad" The food was average and if we had not had a deal exspensive. the bar poor, staff tried hard but sometimes seemed overwhelmed ( two weddings while we were their) There is a shortage of a guest lounge and no leisure facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities excellent. I was surprised to read that you felt the mattress required replacing; we receive many positive comments regarding our comfortable beds and pillows. Should you have bought your concerns regarding the mattress to the attention of our reception team or duty management we would have done everything possible to rectify any situation, to ensure a more comfortable stay.

The hotel offers various lounge areas, a bar and a restaurant for all residents to enjoy. Any wedding or function hosted at the hotel has a completely separate function suite that in no way encroaches on the main hotel or the facilities offered.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

stayed for just 2 nights as we wanted to go to bath. excellent all round.used the restaurant on the first night and food and service was excellent. loved there own wine. rooms were lovely, bed very comfortable. easy walk to the station and then 1 stop to bath will defineatly reccomend if looking for a great hotel to visit bath or surrounding area

Room Tip: request a room away from function room as can get noisy if there is a function although in fairness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities all excellent. I have passed on your comments to all staff members that helped make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
239 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
705 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing