We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night midweek. Receptionist very friendly, offered help with our bags as we were on the top floor. Family room absolutely huge. I gave the room a 4 as the decor was tired and looked like there were damp patches on the wall. My daughter loved the view across the countryside from the room, and also the 'secret garden' outside. Bar food and drink prices very reasonable, good quality and desserts were amazing. All staff very friendly towards our two children which was refreshing as some places treat them as a nuisance.

Slept really well in the bug comfortable bed, and the breakfast was enjoyable. If you require eggs other than scrambled you have to ask but these arrived quickly.

Great stay and we will recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear MrsShoes

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel welcoming and friendly and that your daughter ‘loved the view’.

I will certainly pass on your comments and feedback to the whole team who I know will be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here before it wss not a surprise that the poor service from the young staff at breakfast once again let the hotel down.
We do not eat in house at night dur to the past poor service, if it changes we will.
The venue and setting however are magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Setonsteele

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent return visit and we do hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

I would like to assure you that your comments and feedback are welcomed and will be discussed with the team to help us maintain and improve our services. Should you be visiting again please contact the hotel directly to take advantage of our room rate price promise and should you make a reservation in our Conservatoire Restaurant for dinner I can personally assure you of an enjoyable experience with excellent service.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Mark Thompson
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, having been invited to a wedding which was held there.
The inside of the hotel is decorated to a high standard and the room (a standard double) was really clean and homely. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and my husband and i both slept very well!

The wedding was wonderful, the staff were very attentive, not only to the bride and groom but to all the wedding guests. The food was amazing, and the meal itself didn't feel at all rushed, as it sometimes can at these events!

Breakfast the following morning, was a well stocked buffet of hot choices, or croissants, toast, cereal, fruit and every sort of juice going!

I would recommend this hotel for a night away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Ellen M

Firstly I would like to thank you for your recent review. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time at the wedding.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our guest rooms and breakfast service, your recommendation is truly appreciated. I will pass on your feedback to the whole team who I know will be very happy to read them.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed overnight on a Groupon. The Room was beautiful. We had a view over the whole valley. Our bed was enormous and comfortable. We had a gorgeous 3 course meal as part of the deal. We both really enjoyed it and the service was very friendly and warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear James P

Thank you for your recent review, we were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel welcoming with friendly staff and excellent facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel and should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went as part of an evening do, so only saw small amount of hotel, therefore can't comment on everything.
What I can comment on is....
Car park far too small and the gravel screwed my expensive shoes.
The staff are cluless! I asked for a dry white wine, they offered Chenin or Chardonnay (wow, not a lot of choice then) and anyway, Chardonnay hasn't been classed as a dry wine since about 1996 everywhere else.
The food was bbq. The 'cooks' used the same tongs to handle raw chicken and put the cooked chicken on my plate. I think that's why my tummy isn't happy today!

Toilets where nice though. and the setting, with the views are stunning. It's all very clean too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cognacwine, Director of Sales at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you appreciated our beautiful setting at Leigh Park Hotel, with our delightful landscaped gardens overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs. We are a very popular venue for weddings and other similar events, and we pride ourselves in personal service with caring, attentive staff and a warm, friendly welcome.

We have a large car park at the front with additional parking at the side, the size of the car park has never been a problem.

We have a wide range of white wines available by the glass together with an extensive wine list, this also includes our very own Leigh Park Wine produced from the grapes grown in our own Vineyard on site.

As I am sure you can appreciate we work to a very high level of hygiene regulations and as is common place within the industry all our barbecue food is fully cooked in our kitchens and then finished off on the barbecue to give it a crispy Barbecue finish –therefore no raw meat is handled outside ensuring no one has any ‘tummy’ troubles.

I do hope you enjoyed the Wedding celebration and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed two nights in June, very good food (excellent breakfast) and beautiful good sized room with huge bathroom.The hotel itself looks a bit shabby externally but on entering that all changes. Bath the town is very close by so perfectly positioned for sight seeing stay.

Room Tip: very well placed for site seeing around Bath, would recommend highly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Philip l

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, especially regarding your dining experiences and guest rooms is greatly appreciated; I will pass on your comments to the whole team who I know will be thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel whilst visiting Bath and the surrounding area, I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be only too pleased to assist you.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of June with a Groupon voucher and were very impressed. We had a large room with a 4 poster bed and a large en suite bathroom with walk in shower. The bed was very comfortable, the room was immaculate and the grounds were well looked after. The food in the restaurant was outstanding, we ate there both nights. The menu was totally different on the second night and very well cooked. The staff were superb, could not do enough for us and very friendly. The location was ideal for visiting the town , Stourhead and Laycock. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Morgan

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our restaurant.

Your feedback, especially regarding our team is much appreciated and I know they will be thrilled with your comments.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
483 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,030 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing