We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An AMAZING wedding venue!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An AMAZING wedding venue!!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had our wedding here last month and we cannot speak highly enough of the venue and the staff.

From the moment we visited Leigh Park as a potential wedding venue we were always warmly welcomed by the staff who were amazing and so helpful. Louise the wedding co-ordintor is fantastic at her job and was so helpful in answering all our questions, no matter how big or small! Leigh Park is a busy wedding venue, however we were always made to feel as though we were their one and only!!

On the wedding day itself, the staff were outstanding and could not have been any more helpful. Although Louise was not there on the day as she was on holiday, we would like to make a special mention to Chris who was the Duty manager that day and who was fantastic!! He was always there if we needed anything, again no matter how big or small.

Many of our guests have commented on what a wonderful venue it was, and again how fab the staff were. Majority of our guests stayed, and all reported that their rooms were clean, beautifully decorate and to a high standard. We spent the evening in the bridal suite which was just gorgeous. The wedding breakfast was served promptly, and was delicious- big thanks to the chef. We had even specifically asked for a dessert that was not on their wedding menu and this was arranged without any problem.

Breakfast the next day was fab, and although the staff were busy (as there were so many of us!) again they were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice to be had at breakfast, and although most of us had the cooked breakfast, it was always quickly replenished.

We cannot recommend Leigh Park enough!! And would highly recommend it for a wedding or even a night away. Chris and all his staff made our day run smoothly and without any hitch and we thank them all for making our day as perfect as it was... we couldn't have done it without them!!

Erica and Richard Thornton

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshgirl2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Erica and Richard

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your wedding here at the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your special day with us and that our dedicated team at the hotel could help make your day that little more memorable.

I will be certain to pass on your kind comments and feedback to Louise, Chris and the whole team at the hotel, who I know will be very pleased to read them. We strive to make every couples special day as perfect as possible and it is always a pleasure to read when we have helped make some memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, we all hope to see you both again soon and wish you all the very best for your future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    145
    108
    54
    50
See reviews for
117
208
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester UK
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent the weekend at this delightful Country Hotel. Our room & bathroom appeared recently refurbished; was very clean & cosy, with fantastic view from one side over their very own vineyard!! Upon arrival we were made very welcome by the Manageress & her staff. A peaceful breakfast was taken both mornings, set in the conservatory, in the morning sun, with views over the hotel garden & Wiltshire countryside. Staff were polite & helpful. Many Thanks to you to all of you!.
Dave/Chris Morris, Chester.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynxChesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Dave and Chris

Thank you for your review. We were all delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and grounds and it is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their experience and our hospitality.

We do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you wish to return in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or visit our website to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were given a room just above the kitchen's exhaust fan which was very noisy (only whilst the kitchen was operating though). The water ran out half way through my shower - which you sort of get used to as the plumbing in most of these old buildings isn't the best. Worst thing though was the bed - very lumpy and uncomfortable - time for renovation perhaps? We dined in the restaurant for dinner which was quite nice and a beautiful outlook. Staff in dining and bar were quite friendly.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhound62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Holidayhound62

Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you found our restaurant offered ‘a beautiful outlook’ and our staff friendly and attentive. I will be sure to pass on your comments.

I was however a little surprised to read your comments regarding the bed, as you can read from previous reviews we rarely receive anything but praise for the comfort of our beds and the quality of sleep our guests experience. Please accept my apologies of this was not the case during you visit.

If at all possible would you please contact the hotel directly to advise us of the room number so that we can investigate and replace the bed in question.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as it was a convenient place to drive to Bath.

The hotel was stunning; staff were pleasant; the room was enormous, clean and comfortable and dinner at the hotel was decent.

The only downfall of this hotel was that we had cold showers. By the time we had showered, we couldn't be bothered to complain to reception as we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear kimmydotcom

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ‘stunning’ and our dedicated team welcoming and friendly.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused due to a cold shower, I would like to assure you that should you have reported the problem we would have immediately addressed and rectified any issue.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Should you require accommodation in the area in the future please contact the hotel directly to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here the day of our friends wedding.
What an absolutely stunning hotel. the grounds were stunning, the hotel was stunning with a magnificent spiral staircase.
The staff were very pleasant and very helpful and the waiters and waitresses were fantastic.
The rooms were of an excellent standard indeed, they were spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, perhaps the most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in.
The decor was amazing, very olde world.
I would stay here again without hesitation.
The only problem (and its a minor one) was that some of the corridors to our room were very narrow and some of the lights didnt work so he had to look in the dark for our room door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear AndrewRichards

I would like to thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and grounds ‘stunning’, we are very lucky to have such a magnificent period property set in picture perfect surroundings.

I will be sure to pass on your comments and feedback to the whole team who I know will be very pleased to read them.

We do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, and should you require accommodation in the area again, either for business or pleasure please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a glorious hotel set in a beautiful location, with clean and well decorated rooms and great amenities. Such a shame that the service from the staff was so poor. We attended an all day wedding at this hotel, staying a couple of nights, and were quite blatantly an inconvenience to staff and management alike. Firstly there was a mix up with the room price which could easily have been resolved with honesty rather than a rude Manageress telling me she didn't need to sell me the room, I was welcome to stay else where!! Quite difficult when I was a member of the wedding party. Secondly, breakfast did not correlate with the menu given in the rooms and was 'slopped' in the serving trays, making school dinners look appetising. Thirdly, the majority of staff were inattentive, verging on ignorant when a simple bar order was made.

Fortunately, it was a great wedding, and the shameful attitude the majority of the hotel staff displayed was a mere sideline to a great weekend, but I would definitely not recommend this hotel or visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1375dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear 1375dp

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review; I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and grounds ‘glorious and set in a beautiful location’ and that our guest rooms met and exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on the presentation of our individually decorated and appointed rooms and it is always a pleasure to read when a guest has thoroughly enjoyed our facilities.

Secondly, I would like to apologise again for any confusion over room rates and point out that we did indeed compromise and agree an acceptable rate for your reservation I would also like to reiterate that as with most hotels room rates are fluid and as a general rule the rates increase for high demand nights as the arrival date nears. Competitive wedding rates are offered with bookings made prior to two months before the date.

I would like to assure you that we are in the process of updating our in room guest information folders and apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the breakfast details. Our breakfast service, as you will find in many hotels across the country consists of a hot and cold buffet, with additional items available cooked to order. During a busy breakfast service such as you encountered we strive to maintain the presentation of the breakfast buffet and as you can read from many previous reviews we receive positive comments and feedback regarding our breakfast service, please accept my apologies if this was not the case during your visit. I will certainly discuss this with the breakfast team to ensure we avoid a similar situation in the future.

I must admit I was very surprised to read your comments regarding our dedicated staff as they pride themselves on the level of customer service they provide and it is a rare occasion we receive any comments to the contrary. I am however very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation and wedding at the hotel and had a great weekend.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford-on-Avon hotels

Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Came here with friends to meet up with others. Knew nothing about the town but found it delightful. Our room on the ground floor was a good size with lovely views. Unfortunately only the bottom half of one of the sash windows opened so it was a bit warm as we didn't feel safe to have lower half open. Powerful shower. Towel rail not on so towels didn't dry. The gardens are lovely and we had (our own) pre dinner drinks in the gazebo. Didn't eat in hotel as we thought 2courses for £25 rather expensive. Walked to the local pub on way into town. Good food and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had room 27
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Lorraine B

Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to read that you found the hotel and grounds perfect for your visit to Bradford-on-Avon. The hotel does occupy a delightful position with fantastic views out across the countryside from many vantage points throughout the gardens and terrace.

I was a little disappointed to read that you chose not to dine with us for dinner, the Conservatoire Restaurant is very popular with both hotel guests and local residents alike and our chefs use only the finest ingredients, all of which is locally sourced and grown.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kind regards
Customer Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
239 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
704 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing