We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a small double room for one night. Staff very friendly but seemed unable to get the free Wi-Fi working for us. Building was beautiful but old and hence a few squeaky floorboards and doors. Our room was right next to the access for the stairs and we kept getting woken up by people coming and going. Still had a nice visit though. En suite was more than ample, bath big enough for two. 20 min walk to the village centre and train station to get to Bath itself. We caught a taxi back from the station approx 10:30pm, it cost us less than a fiver. Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Obi_Mart_Kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Obi_Mart_Kenobi

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel ‘beautiful’ we are very proud of our Georgian property and grounds, it is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed our facilities and convenient location.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Arrived at 4 pm on an afternoon in February to find the heating wasn't on in the whole block. When I told reception, they said they would get the heating timing advanced for me. My question is, what is the usual time for hotel heating to come on in February?
Room was satisfactory apart from a shower that couldn't be controlled properly and that dripped all night.
Breakfast was adequate, and the hotel is in a very nice setting

Room Tip: If you are in an outside block in winter, call the hotel before you arrive to get the heating advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Rodgent

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the malfunction of the heating system on your arrival. This was due to a power failure which had stopped the heating timer from functioning correctly, which in turn altered the operational times of our heating systems. I would like to assure you that we always ensure our guest rooms are adequately heated and ready to receive guests from the earliest check in time of 3pm.

I was however pleased to read that you found our hotels location and setting in keeping with the area and Georgian architecture. Your feedback is most welcome and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the management of the hotel who will investigate any areas that may need our attention and rectify any issues relating to the shower in the bathroom.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, should you require accommodation in the area in the near future please contact the hotel directly and they will be only too happy to assist with a reservation and I can assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

As our wedding is planned for September this year at the venue we thought we could visit for an evening meal to sample the food.
Good, service excellent! The restaurant was very quiet but they did have a function on at the same time. At no point did the function disturb us. Staff were lovely.
Can't wait to get married here!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Cazers

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and had a very enjoyable and pleasant experience in our restaurant. Our dedicated staff pride themselves on the level of service they provide and it is always a pleasure to read when their service has helped make any guests experience that little more memorable and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all concerned.

We look forward to hosting your upcoming wedding this September and should you have any questions or require any additional information please do not hesitate to contact Louise our wedding coordinator.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived and checked in with no problems. All the staff we're very pleasant. Although the room still had plastic bags on the floor and hairs on the bedspread which didn't instil great confidence in the cleanliness of the rooms. Breakfast isn't served until 7am which isn't particularly helpful as I had work commitments at 7:30 although they do provide a breakfast room service.
Unfortunately the bill was incorrect and my dinner was billed as snacks causing me issues on claiming this back from my company. Invoice I would have thought could have been rectified fairly easy but apparently not.
Overall a nice little hotel for the price it is. I hope on my return next month there will not have similar issues.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank 889Roo889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear 889Roo889

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very welcoming and pleasant throughout. I would however like to apologise for any inconsistencies found in your allocated guest room and for the error on your final invoice.

The dedicated housekeepers pride themselves on the level of attention they pay to each room and I can assure you that the items found in your guest room were an isolated incident, but I will certainly pass on your comments to ensure a similar situation does not arise again in the future.

With regards to your final invoice I will investigate as to why the receptionist on duty could not amend this to show the correct description of Dinner, as our systems do allow such amendments.

Rest assured that on your return in February you will certainly not encounter any similar circumstances and I can assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay. In the meantime if we can be of any assistance prior to your arrival please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be only too pleased to help.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel & Vineyard and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were a party of 3 having a 4 night new year celebration package stay. From the moment we arrived, we enjoyed wonderful friendly service, exceptional quality cuisine and excellent warm accommodation in the coach house.
The New Years Eve fine dining was probably one of the very best we have experienced in many years of staying in hotels for the New year parties etc.
We can highly recommend this Hotel for great access to Bath and Bradford on Avon.
We send our thanks to all at the hotel who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the coach house, they are recently refurbished and are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Peter T

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you chose our hotel to welcome in the New Year. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of our dedicated team at the hotel that helped make you stay so enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel and Vineyard, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Fantastic overnight stay at the hotel after the christmas party.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming.
All staff members we saw were helpful, chatty and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
We will be booking again.

Thank annevtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear annevtaylor

Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that you found our hotel and staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout. I will be certain to pass on your comments to the management and dedicated team who I know will be pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If we can ever be of any assistance for future bookings or local information please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
478 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,018 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: £69 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing