We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
180
161
122
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
161
122
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewedding breakfastwedding venuewedding guestspleasant hotelduty managerwedding receptiondeluxe roomlovely buildingmain buildingwiltshire countrysideold buildinglarge bathroomvisit bathfamily roomexcellent breakfastbradford upon avon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We chose to spend our 51st wedding anniversary visiting Bradford on Avon and were fortunate to book with this hotel. The service we got was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The friendly staff arranged flowers and a bottle of fizz to be waiting for us on arrival together with a surprise bottle of the hotels own wine suitably inscribed which we really appreciated.
Our room was on the second floor and viewed from outside the building looked as though it would be an attic style.
However this was not the case, it was big with a four poster bed, plenty of space and everything clean and tidy.Food was delicious both evening and breakfast with plenty of choice.We also enjoyed superb weather so were able to wander around the lovely gardens and vineyard
Bradford itself was just over a mile away so easily reached by car. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for that special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Tony S

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure when a guest chooses our hotel to celebrate a special occasion and I was very pleased to read that we could help make your 51st Wedding Anniversary that little more memorable and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of our dedicated team and I know they will be pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel and should you be visiting the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would personally like to assist you with any future bookings. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

well after walking out of the room we'd originally booked at The Redcar- Terrible terrible place! we found a room here & the relief we had when we walked in, this place is immaculate & clean & well above standard- excellent & just what you expect from a hotel! set in lovely gardens. Spot on service, nothing was too much trouble, will definately stay there again & can genuinely recommend. Lovely hotel

Room Tip: Lovely clean hotel, very very pleased & had a great nights sleep
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisydawglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear daisydawglove

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel exceeded your expectations. The management and staff pride themselves on the level of service they provide and the hotels facilities available to our guests, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all concerned.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would like to assist you personally with any future reservations.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Team
Leigh Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Restaurant looked a little over priced, so we decided to have a evening snack from the bar menu. Great food at reasonable price - service was quick and friendly, and Geoff with a 'g' was a hoot! Nice to see someone throw real passion into giving real service and not afraid to have build a rapport!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RoverPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear RoverPete

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience during your recent visit to our hotel, it is always a pleasure to read when our dedicated team have helped make a guests visit that little more memorable and enjoyable. I will be certain to pass on your comments to Geoff who I know will be pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Guest Relations Team
Leigh Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews