We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches Farmhouse(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Barns B&B(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barge Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbrell's Yard(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bear Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Glamping(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Ashley Farm B&B(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
184
162
125
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
162
125
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housewedding breakfastwedding venuewedding guestspleasant hotelduty managerwedding receptiondeluxe roomlovely buildingmain buildingwiltshire countrysideold buildinglarge bathroomvisit bathfamily roomexcellent breakfastbradford upon avon
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed for a family wedding. We booked 8 months in advance for a 2pm check-in and although the hotel confirmed thisin wrighting they denied all knowledge! The rooms had not been made up and the workmen were still finishing them. There was paint, plaster, cloths(workmens) everywhere and no running cold water. When complaining to the manageress she said "tough i dont care". The hotel was very short staffed but the staff their did their best.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandJanebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Disappointing stay. Hotel in huge need of a renovation. Overpriced for condition. Double bed was uncomfortable (felt every spring). One single bed and one foldout single bed. Beautiful and quiet location. Breakfast room was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of stairs - no lift.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimontroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Stayed in this hotel at the weekend for a wedding! Reception was held at the hotel!

Everything was absolutely lovely! Stayed in a new building attached to the main one and was lovely and clean and comfortable! Had period features, lovely bed, huge shower!!

I think the hotel must have been done up since some of the other reviews were written because it is all very nicely decorated.

Had an elderly women within our party and was given a ground floor room!

Other rooms were on different levels so can understand why some may complain about that but wasn't an issue of us!

In a great location! Very tranquil and picturesque!

Breakfast was a lovely buffet as much as you wanted!

Doing up the coachhouse at the moment but was no bother to us apart from view from our room was a building site!

All in all would definately recommend and would stay again and again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki280186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff were all very friendly and the food was excellent.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and we had a fantastic view from our room. I will definitely be booking here again maybe over the Christmas and New year.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank Mark048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Impressive on arrival and thats where it ended! Our room (No.45) was right at the top and you have a flight of very steep small steps to climb. We were with a couple of pensioners who had great difficulty getting up the second flight of stairs. The whole place needs a shed load of money spent on it. It looks like is has not been decorated for years. The hotel bar is not very well stocked and you have to wait ages to get served. Although the restaurant staff are pleasant they cannot get your order right and its took a few attempts to finally get the breakfasts we ordered. The food is very hit and miss, day one we had a very good breakfast, day two ordered exactly the same and it was terrible.

This hotel should be a little hideaway hole and not front itself as a major place for functions and banquets as it just cannot cope. All the literature and if you look at their own promotional video make this place seem a hundred times better than it is.

Hopefully when you visit your trip will be better than ours.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nglbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews