We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Teapot

The Teapot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breakfast is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

this is by far the best café in boa there breakfast is massive you must try it also beckys cakes are amazing and all baked from scratch its a must visit if your in boa

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stevennella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bradford on Avon a beautiful little town. Arriving early and feeling hungry we were pleased to discover The Teapot .
We had a full English breakfast, it was cooked perfectly and included fresh orange juice, coffee and toast. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food great service and exceptional value. Well done all concerned.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a lovely light lunch - I had the honey and mustard salad with chicken and my husband a cheese ploughmans. The salads were full of a variety of vegetables and really fresh, with crusty bread. We will certainly lunch here again when we're next in Bradford-on-Avon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JandJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been struggling to stay away from The Teapot since it opened again for many reasons.
I'm making my way through the menu and so far it's fed me well!!
Some of the decor is fun and quirky, atmosphere is relaxing and it's very chilled out.
The staff are all very friendly and chatty, and I can't wait to go again!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie-f-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome after the Floods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Returning to The Teapot after an absence of over nine weeks due to the severe flooding in December, we were delighted by the famously warm welcome and newly redecorated and updated 2014 decor. Wonderful breakfasts, finely presented, perfectly cooked and swiftly served. The Teapot is part of the heart and buzz of Bradford-on-Avon. Highly and heartily recommended. Excellent.

Helpful?
4 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Teapot also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing