We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe”
Review of B.O.A Teapot

B.O.A Teapot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A lovely little local cafe run by friendly people. Serves deveonshire tea, toasted sandwiches and other cafe fare. Really cute a worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    40
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cake to die for”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

One of the better cafes to be found. The coffee was excellent and the Madeira sponge light and fluffy. Service was fine. Only surprised to notice they'll be closed over the coming Bank Holiday for 'staff holidays' - they obviously don't need the business!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in Bradford!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My girlfriend & I first visited the Teapot back in 2013. We both had a cooked breakfast and I have since been back for many more - I'm pretty sure it's one of the best breakfasts I've had! Not greasy, fresh ingredients and great value. The freshly homemade cakes are just delicious as well as homemade soups, pies and sandwiches. By far my favourite cafe in B-o-A and I will keep going back. After getting hit by the floods we were so relieved that it re-opened and word on the street is that they are opening a cake bakery next door!!! Can't wait!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great everyday cafe”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you just want a good cuppa and cake, or tasty lunch that doesn't leave a hole in your wallet, this is the place to go. Good, everyday fare at reasonable prices. Pleasant interior and good for watching the world go by.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful to have this gem open again after the floods”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a fantastic local spot which serves a brilliant breakfast, delicious tea and yummy lunch - basically a good choice at any time of the day.

Really missed them while they were closed to sort out the flood damage which occured earlier in the year. Fantastic to have them open again.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B.O.A Teapot also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing