We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Friendly welcome from our hosts and Bolinger as well.
Beautiful en suite room with a lovely view of the garden. Good English breakfast.
Peaceful location but easy to get to Bradford On Avon and just 10 miles from Bath

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertscargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We enjoy our weekends away but this was the 1st one with our 5 month old son. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and were delighted with our room; very clean & comfortable & lots of extras to make you feel at home. An ideal location for exploring surrounding areas such as Bradford on Avon & Bath. Highly recommend the local pub which is a pleasant short walk, great food & service & child friendly. Also within easy walking distance is a shop & cash point. Sue & Ed made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was excellent; fruits, nuts, seeds, cereals, toast & good quality full English. Whatever we needed we always felt it was their pleasure to help. Hope we can stay again if we're ever in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiekoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I stayed just one night with my 10 month old baby and mother (in a separate room). The owners are a very sweet and welcoming couple who directed us to the local pub for dinner, which was fantastic. We had a very comfortable night in the homey rooms with bathrooms that seemed to be recently remodeled. If the weather had been nicer, we may have relaxed on their outdoor patio that looked very nice. The full English breakfast in the morning was also wonderful -- with many different fruit jams homemade by the hostess.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Still Meadow B&B is a very nice, friendly (and child-friendly) B&B, situated just outside Bradford-on-Avon in the small village of Winsley. We stayed just one night in the Lilac room. The people here are very friendly and helpful, and we were made to feel very welcome. The B&B is set back from the road in large grounds which even have glow-worms if you are lucky (we got back from the pub a bit too late, not our fault - see below).

The room was pleasantly decorated, clean and well-equipped, with a small double bed and single bed, and a reasonably sized shower room. The only problem was that the bed was not the comfiest - hard mattress, lumpy pillows and narrow bed led to a disturbed sleep.

Breakfast was delightful, served at one large table with people coming and going at different times. Really good cooked English plus toast and jams, yoghurt, cereals etc.

We ate in the evening at the village pub, The Seven Stars - food was very good but service terribly slow. Lots of people were complaining and I felt sorry for the staff having to apologise all the time to irritated customers for the slowness of the kitchen. Simple case of greed on their part - instead of reducing the number of covers or telling people upfront what the waiting time is, they just let people walk in, then can't cope with the numbers. The B&B had booked us a table, but it made no difference, we still had to wait a long, long time. At least they knocked our son's meal off the bill as he was nearly in tears after waiting so long to eat. Maybe it's OK off peak, the food was certainly nice - they just need a more customer focused approach.

Anyway, the B&B was nice, though try a different room for a better bed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I wanted a nice weekend in Bath, but didn't want to be right in the middle of the city. Staying at Stillmeadow was a great choice, with it being only a short, picturesque drive from Bath. Sue and Ed were so friendly and helpful, giving us advice that was invaluable to tourists (from where to park to 'must see' attractions). It really was a 'home away from home'. The rooms were beautiful, with all the little touches that really made you feel that you were being pampered. It was lovely to come down to breakfast and have fresh coffee, a classic English breakfast, along with everything else you could imagine (from toast and jam, to cereals, fresh fruit salad...) The trick was not to eat so much that you just wanted to curl up for a nap! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone! 5+ stars!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahGreen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews