We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!”

Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a very relaxing stay at Still Meadow during our 2 night break over the summer holidays. Superb location to stay. Sue & Ed were very welcoming, with great hospitality. Bollinger the dog was very welcoming too and had a lovely nature!! Our room (the purple room) was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice too! We would definitely recommend to stay at Still Meadow and we hope to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpandauB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sue and Ed were very friendly very helpful couple still meadows was easy to find our room was very clean and full of everything we might need for our stay in our room sue had a folder full of information around anything we would need to know numbers for local things like for example doctors and other numbers too many too mention sue was a mind of information for anywhere we wanted to go all in all we enjoyed our stay at Still Meadows and would highly recommend it to anyone we would definitely go there again :)))))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the still meadow b&b over the weekend and our stay was far from average. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly and directed on a beautiful walk into town.

Our room was clean with fresh flowers from the enormous garden, the bathroom was furnished with loads of different bathing condiments - spare cotton buds, needle and thread...you get the picture. From the chocolates on the pillow to the warm and generous hospitality the lady running this business really considers her guests needs.

You order your breakfast the evening before - we ordered the typical English breakfast and when we entered the dining room next morning there was an enormous amount of choice presented in a fresh, clean room (also with beautiful fresh flowers). There was even gluten free granola and home made bread. I was slightly jealous of the other family eating with us as they had ordered the brioche and croissants basket...in fact I probably could have eaten it all!

It was a fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings with kind and considerate hosts. I will definitely return if we are staying in Wiltshire again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights with our children (6 & 8) and we had a great time!
Breakfast was gorgeous and the room very nice and clean.
Ed and Sue took care of every detail (thank you very much for everything!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laulangreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife, son and two friends stayed three nights for a short cycling holiday in and around Bath. Stillmeadow is a very attractive house, set in a large garden and within a very attractive village. Sue and Ed (the owners) are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Bollinger the dog also has his own way of welcoming you and offers a shoe cleaning and moving service, if you take them off at the front door!

Our room was finished to a high standard and the taste and presentation of the breakfast was very good...although when Ed is left to his own devices you might not get exactly what you ordered the night before!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here one Saturday night in June 2013. Owners were very friendly and accommodating . The house is one of those places where you just want to sit on the porch and watch the sun go down, a very relaxing experience. Rooms are kitted out very well and are exceptionally clean. Breakfast is very nice (we had smoked salmon, scrambled egg on muffin) and communal so you can chat with other visitors.

The house is located some distance from the main road (main is relative as this is essentially a sleepy english village) which adds to the feeling of seclusion. Worth a walk through the village past the stables and village hall, it all feels medieval and is a very pretty spot.

The grounds are great and allows to children to see the flowers, bee hives and play on the lawns, the owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlight
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were told about this lovely B&B from one of our car club members, he had not stayed there but had been told about it several times and no wonder! From the moment we drove down the drive we knew we had made the right choice. Sue and Ed know just what everyone needs and go out of their way to make sure you get it. the rooms were delightful with all the touches of home and as for the breakfast, the choice is so varied that you just have to stay more than one day to taste them all. We do intend to return, more than once, and wish these two lovely people all the good wishes for continued success. It is hard work but they know exactly how to do it and do it so well.

Room Tip: any room is good but those facing the garden give you a beautiful view morning, noon and night overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#3 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Bradford Road | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing