We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary & Birthday trip.”

Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at Stillmeadow for our wedding anniversary & my birthday in March. A wonderful stay Sue & Ed are excellent hosts & made us very welcome. Walked to village to a fantastic pub with great food. Bollinger was very welcoming also. If we are in the area again we will certainly stay again. Good luck Sue on your walk on the Great Wall of China in September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just got back from our New Years Eve stay at Stillmeadow. What a wonderful place and hosts.
Sue and Ed were delightful people and there B& B was superb. It was clean and everything we needed was there, from miniature toiletries to luxury bedding and towels. The children loved the sweets on arrival and the chocolates on the pillows, that was a lovely touch.
We would love to go back in warmer weather and take advantage of the beautiful grounds that Stillmeadow sit's in.
Sue and Ed, you should be proud of what you have achieved at Stillmeadow!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stillmeadow B and B is just lovely. The setting is so picturesque, Sue is a lovely hostess, rooms are spacious and comfortable with every possible amenity. The breakfast was excellent and served in a bright, cheery room. Owners gave excellent suggestions for sightseeing. We could walk to a very cute village for a wonderful dinner at a pub and not worry about driving at night. Location is convenient for visiting Bath, Stonehenge, and surrounding sights. It was our first B and B during our trip to England and it certainly was a great way to start the trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARWestLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a very relaxing stay at Still Meadow during our 2 night break over the summer holidays. Superb location to stay. Sue & Ed were very welcoming, with great hospitality. Bollinger the dog was very welcoming too and had a lovely nature!! Our room (the purple room) was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice too! We would definitely recommend to stay at Still Meadow and we hope to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpandauB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sue and Ed were very friendly very helpful couple still meadows was easy to find our room was very clean and full of everything we might need for our stay in our room sue had a folder full of information around anything we would need to know numbers for local things like for example doctors and other numbers too many too mention sue was a mind of information for anywhere we wanted to go all in all we enjoyed our stay at Still Meadows and would highly recommend it to anyone we would definitely go there again :)))))

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the still meadow b&b over the weekend and our stay was far from average. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly and directed on a beautiful walk into town.

Our room was clean with fresh flowers from the enormous garden, the bathroom was furnished with loads of different bathing condiments - spare cotton buds, needle and thread...you get the picture. From the chocolates on the pillow to the warm and generous hospitality the lady running this business really considers her guests needs.

You order your breakfast the evening before - we ordered the typical English breakfast and when we entered the dining room next morning there was an enormous amount of choice presented in a fresh, clean room (also with beautiful fresh flowers). There was even gluten free granola and home made bread. I was slightly jealous of the other family eating with us as they had ordered the brioche and croissants basket...in fact I probably could have eaten it all!

It was a fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings with kind and considerate hosts. I will definitely return if we are staying in Wiltshire again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights with our children (6 & 8) and we had a great time!
Breakfast was gorgeous and the room very nice and clean.
Ed and Sue took care of every detail (thank you very much for everything!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laulangreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.3 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
547 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
189 April Cottage
189 April Cottage
#3 of 8 in Bradford-on-Avon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Bradford Road | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing