We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for visiting Bath/Cotswolds”

Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay for visiting Bath/Cotswolds”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent stay, rooms were spacious, clean and luxurious. Our window opened so we could let the cool night air in.

Sue&Ed were very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed talking with them.

It was a short drive to Bath, and we found it convenient for driving up into the Cotswolds.

The breakfast was made to order, and delicious. For us, the homemade jams were very memorable. We also enjoyed talking to the other visitors at the breakfast table.

We loved Bollinger too, he was well behaved and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for one night. We have been welcomed warmly even if more than a hour later than the check-in time. Sue showed us our room and booked us for dinner in the nearby pub. The room is very nice, clean and there are many items like tea, coffee, biscuits, candies. The bed was very confortable and the place is very silent so we had a very good sleep. The bathroom has everything you need even though the shower is a little bit small. Also the breakfast was very good; other than the English breakfast, there are many types of jams and honey hand-made by Sue and his husband. Finally the location, it's outstanding... Don't miss the flowers in the garden and the terrace! Definitely a place I'd like to come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CannaLucente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at Stillmeadow for our wedding anniversary & my birthday in March. A wonderful stay Sue & Ed are excellent hosts & made us very welcome. Walked to village to a fantastic pub with great food. Bollinger was very welcoming also. If we are in the area again we will certainly stay again. Good luck Sue on your walk on the Great Wall of China in September.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just got back from our New Years Eve stay at Stillmeadow. What a wonderful place and hosts.
Sue and Ed were delightful people and there B& B was superb. It was clean and everything we needed was there, from miniature toiletries to luxury bedding and towels. The children loved the sweets on arrival and the chocolates on the pillows, that was a lovely touch.
We would love to go back in warmer weather and take advantage of the beautiful grounds that Stillmeadow sit's in.
Sue and Ed, you should be proud of what you have achieved at Stillmeadow!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stillmeadow B and B is just lovely. The setting is so picturesque, Sue is a lovely hostess, rooms are spacious and comfortable with every possible amenity. The breakfast was excellent and served in a bright, cheery room. Owners gave excellent suggestions for sightseeing. We could walk to a very cute village for a wonderful dinner at a pub and not worry about driving at night. Location is convenient for visiting Bath, Stonehenge, and surrounding sights. It was our first B and B during our trip to England and it certainly was a great way to start the trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARWestLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a very relaxing stay at Still Meadow during our 2 night break over the summer holidays. Superb location to stay. Sue & Ed were very welcoming, with great hospitality. Bollinger the dog was very welcoming too and had a lovely nature!! Our room (the purple room) was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice too! We would definitely recommend to stay at Still Meadow and we hope to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpandauB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sue and Ed were very friendly very helpful couple still meadows was easy to find our room was very clean and full of everything we might need for our stay in our room sue had a folder full of information around anything we would need to know numbers for local things like for example doctors and other numbers too many too mention sue was a mind of information for anywhere we wanted to go all in all we enjoyed our stay at Still Meadows and would highly recommend it to anyone we would definitely go there again :)))))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Bradford Road | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing