We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Dandy Lion

The Dandy Lion
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stumbled on this pub by chance we were not disappointed the service from the Bar staff was excellent, very friendly and smiling always a positive sign. We had the Sunday Roast , tasty beef, lamb, pork and chicken on offer,selection at £10.95 a head with 5 vegetables and Roast Potatoes and Giant Yorkshire Pudding to boot, all beautifully presents and served. Will certainly visit this pub in the future as we regularly visit family in Bradford on Avon

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ianexamsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    157
    52
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Dandy!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great little pub in the centre of Bradford on Avon. Friendly staff, good atmosphere, good selection of ales/lagers, good food. Lovely big windows that open out onto the street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our Kind of Pub”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though we were obviously Yanks, we were treated like valued guests, food was great, xlint variety of ales and some lagers (for my wife), Friendly, but not too noisy. Nothing was lacking, home away from home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chips to die for!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The range of choices on the menu guarantees that you will be tempted by something imaginative, but, whatever else you do, order some chips, they are amazing. All in all, lunch was the highlight for both food and drink in what had to be a flying visit to the town. We hope to be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner came here for an evening dinner one sunday evening. We both ordered roast dinners which arrived in very good timing, and of very big portion. Everything was fresh and tasted fantastic and staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank -jp2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dandy Lion also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Dandy Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing