We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Perfection.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We travel as a threesome,my mother who is disabled, myself, also limited mobility and my son who at eighteen, thankfully still puts up with us and enjoys our company. Finding suitable accommodation for our varying and specific needs can be a problem. But not here, a phone call gave me the information I needed to confirm that the facilities would be accessible to my mother. We arrived very late due to car trouble but Kate gave us a very warm welcome.
The breakfast was a delightful banquet of fresh fruit cocktail (different every day) fruit juice,yogurt,cereals,and of course full cooked English sausage bacon and egg,mushroom and tomato,followed by toast. Kate's own hens provide the eggs. The meal was beautifully cooked and presented,each day of our holiday. We slept very comfortably and peacefully in our rooms, which were well furnished and extremely clean. It was good to have a chair for each occupant of our rooms The views from our rooms across the garden and fields were lovely and we were rewarded early in the morning when we saw a deer wandering around. We stayed with Kate for four nights,but it wasn't long enough to see all we wanted, Longleat, Stonehenge, Woodhenge, Avebury, and Lacock (step into yesterday) a must see village only a few miles away. There are many more interesting and historic places to visit, so we will definitely return to Park Farm Barn.
We have no hesitation or reservations in recommending this B&B it is one of the very best we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Own private front door to two separate bedrooms,both private en suite, one large twin, one double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

I visited the Park Farm Barn for the second time now and I need to say it is one of my favorite B&B´s I've seen so far. The Location is lovely, it is surrounded by a beautiful scenery and you can truly relax far away from the city. It's quiet, beautiful and peaceful. The rooms (I've seen two) are lovely decorated, cosy and clean. Kate and her husband are the nicest hosts. They did everything to make our stay as relaxing as possible and prepared a great breakfast with fresh eggs and fruit. They have three lovely dogs that you rarely see, but if you do they can't get enough attention. We fell in love with them since we've first been there and it was lovely to see them again. We only stayed 2 days there but I will definitely be back to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaLanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our plan was to find a rural retreat within striking distance of Bath as a base for visiting this lovely city. Our aims were exceeded by this very friendly, welcoming, cosy, high quality new build B&B with an old world feel. Twenty minutes drive from Bath, our accommodation had a restful countryside view and a garden between our room and the main house where a fulsome breakfast was served. I enjoyed the sociability of sitting at one big table with the other guests. A bench in the garden provided a lovely sheltered spot for some Sunday morning reading in the sun. The B&B is a very pleasant walk away from Corsham estate and house and Corsham village, mostly on public footpath. While you're there, a coffee at the village's characterful Methuen Arms is recommended.

Room Tip: They all look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked this very last minute (on the day we travelled) and my gosh am I glad we did! After the first night there and the delicious breakfast, which there is a lot of, we then decided to stay a second night. The room was lovely, the scenery perfect, and I particularly appreciated the ethical, SLS-free bath products! What a lovely surprise.

Kate was very welcoming, gave us plenty of ideas for things to do, and even remembered what I didn't like at the breakfast the second morning! (And gave the tomatoes and mushrooms to my partner - which he very much appreciated!) Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This farm-land B&B is ideally located near the beautiful southern Cotswold Villages of Lacock and Corsham. It's also just half an hour from Avebury and Bath and many other attractions in the Wiltshire region.

We spent the night on a comfy king-sized bed in a beautifully decorated room with lovely views of flowering gardens and of the historic buildings (years ago, this farm land was part of the Corsham Court estate). It's so restful staying in the countryside breathing fresh air and being away from traffic noise.

I really appreciated having ecofriendly amenities in the bathroom, which was very clean--in fact, the whole building is brand new, yet it blends in architecturally with the historic farmhouse.

Breakfast was a delight with fresh fruit and cooked-to-order eggs fresh from the farm. Kate's an excellent hostess and cook! Wish we could have spent more than one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Wonderful hospitality shown by Kate - from great instructions about how to reach the farm, greeting us upon arrival with fresh milk, and showing us to our room. We stayed in the triple suite which is a converted barn/loft, which was spacious yet cosy. There was a sitting area with a flat-screen TV, a good-size double, and a single on the other side of the room. The bathroom was modern, fitted with a rain shower. After the best night of sleep in a while, we walked through a peaceful garden to the dining room where we had fresh fruits for starters, followed by a full English breakfast which were sourced from farms around the area, topped with toast and home-made jams. It was a very peaceful retreat, and would recommend it if you need a place to stop outside of Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A peaceful and tranquil place to unwind. Our room was separate from the main house and allowed us access to our own garden to unwind in after a long day in Bath. Kate was a fantastic host who went out of her way to give us a truely mouthwatering breakfast even though it meant her getting up at 6am to do so! Thankyou Kate for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
2.6 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,059 reviews
1.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
208 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Westrop, Corsham SN13 9QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: £83 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing