We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay in rural location while working in Malmesbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in rural location while working in Malmesbury”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spent two nights at Park Farm Barn while working in Malmesbury. The rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortable and well-maintained. They are separate from the house, so it was easy to come and go without disturbing Kate and the family.
I had a generous first-class cooked breakfast in the main house, and didn't feel the need for lunch at work!
Kate is a friendly and thoughtful host, and I would very happily stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
62
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have stayed in many b&b's and hotels around the world and this is one of the best! Fantastic location, tasty breakfast, lovely hosts, immaculately clean, good firm mattress etc etc ...... I could go on but I won't. Myself and two female friends visited this B & B and we were given the loft room - we were extremely grateful! Top places to eat - Hare and hounds pub nearby Corsham - top food friendly cosy atmosphere. Biddestone Arms - again superb food and atmosphere !

Visited Castle Combe and Lacock - beautiful villages!

Walk down by the lake it's lovely and peaceful...

The fudge should be banned - it is too good!

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room is fabulous (I looked at them all!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at Park Farm Barn several times. You always get a warm and helpful welcome, an extremely comfortable, clean room and a superb breakfast. Kate and her family are perfect hosts who add the little touches like bringing fresh milk to your room so that you can make your own tea overnight.

The only issues I can think of with this B&B is that it is so good that it can be hard to get a room and that the fudge left in the room can be irresistible.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, so don't worry about which one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_US_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here in August for a couple of nights as we wanted to visit Bath. Upon arrival we was kindly greeted by the hostess and shown to our room. We stayed in the loft room and found it extremely spacious, clean and had everything we required and more.

The B&B is situated within the west Wiltshire countryside with picturesque views making this the perfect getaway from city life. However, despite the rural location you are only ever a short drive away from the historic and beautiful city of Bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here as a family as we were all going to a nearby wedding, so we had two rooms, one in the barn across the garden and one in the loft. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. Lovely bed linens and soft towels and plenty of toiletries and tea/coffee/biscuits.
Kate, the owner, was so helpful, particularly as we were turning up early to change for our wedding and she would not be around. She made sure the rooms were ready with notes on the doors and phoned us to check we were settled OK. It was lovely to meet her next morning and she made us a delicious breakfast in the lovely dining room overlooking the garden.
Both our rooms were lovely, but the loft in particular is quite amazing and so spacious. Like a little flat with a fabulous wet room/shower, and light and sunny.
Our only regret was that we were only staying one night! There is so much to see in the area we definately hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of September on a short break to visit the Aqua Sana spa / Bath- we know this area quite well, and have stayed quite a few places. I have to say though, this is easily the best place we have stayed in this area.

Tucked away in the countryside, it makes a perfect retreat from busy city life, but is also about 20 minutes from Bath for those who want to explore.

I saw the Park Farm Barn, read the reviews, called up and was lucky enough to get the Loft room. Sadly on our journey from Sussex to Corsham we hit the M25 delays, so a 3.5 hour journey took closer to 7 hours which meant that the first time we entered the room it was dark- on putting the lights on we could not believe how amazing the room was- see the pictures!

Warm, cosy, absolutely huge, king/queen sized bed, a walk-in shower wet room with a huge overhead shower, and a hand held shower. The bathroom even had heated floors!

There is even a cooker, microwave and dishes, as well as a little library and some DVDs for you to enjoy in the large Sony plasma TV (brilliant unit- the speakers deliver enough bass to justify it in such a huge space).

I have to say, it was also the small touches which took it head and shoulders above the rest- robes and fluffy soft non-starchy towels, gorgeous fudge, really nice products in the bathroom, an iPod clock radio dock (so you could charge your iPod/ iPhone and play music through the speakers, it even had an AUX in so non-Apple people could play their music through it!).

Kate, one of the owners, made us feel incredibly welcome - so much so we're already sorting our our next stay!

Room Tip: On showering, don't forget it's an immersion heater, so it'll go cold eventually. Usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleyenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We came upon this B & B by accident as we we referred here by another B & B. What a wonderful place. The room was spacious and very clean. it was well laid out and the bed was oh so comfy. The free goodies of fudge were most welcome. We had a great view of the garden and as we keep poultry we had a good look at the various assortments there. The breakfast was really good, with excellent bacon and sausages in the full English. The marmalade tasted home-made and the bread had a village bakery feel to it. The owner was very friendly. Many hotels don't live up to this excellence.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#1 of 7 in Box
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westrop, Corsham SN13 9QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing