We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was my first visit to a Bed & Breakfast and it was a pleasant experience! The accommodations were spacious, welcoming, clean and comfortable. The owners, Kate & Terry, are very kind and hospitable. Breakfast was made to order and was very good. Kate went out of her way to meet a special request I had, very considerate. I definitely recommend this B&B!!

About 20 minute drive from Bath and not far to Stonehenge, the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH_Traveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
63
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We love the privacy of B&B that is a little distance from the main dwelling, so these small barn conversions in the bottom corner of the garden suited us perfectly.
It was all very quaint, clean and had some lovely touches like;
1) A nice choice of complimentary biscuits every day, as well as some very nice fudge
2) Umbrellas at the door in case of inclement weather
to mention just 2
Breakfast was about as good as it gets, in choice, quality and quantity.
Hospitality was second to none.
Location and surrounding were idyllic and within easy reach of numerous places of interest

My only criticism is that I'd have liked the shower room to be a bit more spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have just spent a weekend in Corsham with my husband meeting up with old friends and visiting family as Corsham is where I grew up. Having done the usual search on Trip Advisor, Park Farm Barn caught my attention and I'm so glad it did. It's a real gem set in beautiful surroundings. Kate and Terry are amazing hosts and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast offered was of a high quality and good variety. Room and facilities first class and bed was so very comfortable. It's likely I will return to Corsham again at some point and won't hesitate to stay here again. I will also not hesitate to recommend Park Farm Barn to other family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Obviously a mother & daughter stay does not conform to a pattern. For this combination the Loft Room was perfect as we had plenty of space, not to be on top of each other. It is a beautiful room, comfortable beds, sink-into easy chairs, large television, good wetroom. We had not expected cooking facilities as well! The milk and biscuits on arrival was very welcome. The 'Welcome Pack' was very informative and helpful. My daughter's first comment was 'very rural', which we loved,(especially watching and hearing the chickens), but it is near enough to many attractions, which we didn't have enough time to explore. There will have to be another visit! Thank you, Kate, for lovely breakfast - especially the berries, and for not getting hassled when an almighty thunder storm cut off the electricity!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyann344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a superb location - well out in the country and yet only a few minutes from Chippenham with Bath not too far away. The room we had was recently built and furnished and in good. clean condition. Shower room small but practical. Breakfast was outstanding - freshly cooked with good ingredients. Kate was very helpful and attentive. Park Farm is on the edge of Corsham Park and there is a great walk through to Corsham village and then back through the northern side and through fields to Park Farm. A nice evening stroll. This is a great example of a good English B&B!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast at least 3 times maybe 4 it's the best. We stay always in the loft room but only as it gives us lots of space. It's in a very pretty part of the countryside and the rooms are excellent very well maintained and equipped to the highest standard.
Thanks Kate for the wonderful breakfasts and will be back for sure. We stayed for 3 nights over badminton horse trials it's easy access to everywhere.

Room Tip: The loft room is worth the extra but all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in the loft room at Park Farm Barns for Easter bank holiday weekend - everything about our stay was perfect.

The location of the property is great for access to nearby Corsham and also ideal for visits into Bath. The property itself is beautiful, the loft room being worth the extra as it has a lot of space, exposed beams and great views of the surrounding fields.

Kate was extremely welcoming and cooked us an excellent breakfast each day.

Everything was fantastic and we really look forward to staying again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamA104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
2.6 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,015 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westrop, Corsham SN13 9QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Barn Bed & Breakfast Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing