We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stellar!”

The Neston Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Neston Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Corsham B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stellar!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just got back from a great overnight at The Neston Country Inn (my wife and I and my parents as a treat for dad's birthday). Log fire, super welcome, locally sourced food, fresh beer, nice rooms and quiet location. The breakfast was the best we have had. We would all recommend this unreservedly. The location is great - we had a nice walk on arriving before getting in for beer, fire and local lamb dinner.

Room Tip: we looked in all the rooms, all look good. No noise from the bar reached them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_mark_sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Been here a few times for lunch and it's got to be the best pub in the area with lovely food and great service. Even good for my fussy mother!

I'm a local to Box so frequent the pubs in the area. My roast Pork today was delicious. Quality meat from the local estate, honestly cooked!

Beer is well kept and there is always some other real ale on offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A wonderful pub, which in my experiance has offered fantastic service from both the owners and the staff working there. Very friendly ambiance, cosy surroundings and great quality food. Would certainly revisit and would strongly recommend to anyone in/visiting the surrounding areas. Unique and quaint place to drink and dine, cannot be faulted, 5 stars!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Coot_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Lovely location in the small hamlet of Neston. Staying locally having traveled from the States and received a warm welcome from the Owners. Well kept local Real Ales and good food.
Recommended to all looking for somewhere off the beaten track!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rougesvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

my husband and i went here for dinner 3 times whilst we stayed in Neston. We were welcomed each time very warmly and were made to feel like part of the local community. The food we had was sublime and reasonably priced. I have to say the brownie was the highlight of each meal!! All the food was cooked on site, and I even had my own chicken pie made for me because I don't eat mushrooms - this will stay with me forever :) We both highly recommend this pub and we will return next time we get the chance for a holiday in wiltshire.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVirago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The neston is my local pub and for that in and of itself, it's a great little place! Des & Tony are fab hosts and it's a lovely location whether you want a quiet pint, a quiz or a lazy Sunday. My Mum came to stay in Feb and stayed at the pub and she was extremely impressed. OK, you're not going to get the Ritz - this is an old building and a country pub - but Des has made it the very best it can be. Lovely rooms, nicely decorated, peaceful surroundings and a welcoming bar. My Mum is particular and she was particularly impressed! It's a great place to pop relatives for locals and would be a good base to explore the Cotswolds etc from too. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

For the two weeks I spent in Neston, whilst on a consultancy job, the most pleasant and relaxing parts were spent at the Neston Country Inn. I must say, the people and the owners were very friendly and there was a good selection of beers available. I had dinner there on three nights and had steak, fish cakes and home made pie. I've tried steak at many different restaurants all over the place and the steak at the neston country inn was one of the best I've had!

To conclude, its a wonderful pub, the people are chatty and it's well worth visiting if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
1.5 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 5 in Corsham
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
330 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
T's B&Bs
T's B&Bs
#7 of 25 in Corsham
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neston Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neston Country Inn

Property: The Neston Country Inn
Address: 25 Pool Green | Neston, Corsham SN13 9SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neston Country Inn is now under new ownership and Tony and Desrae Procos would like you to join them and sample the pleasant atmosphere, well kept beers and good food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Neston Country Inn Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing