We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and most enjoyable stay we have had n can not wait to come back n stay with Steve n Catherine in Corsham”
Review of Mead Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mead Lodge B&B
Ranked #4 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Mede lodge is the best BnB we have ever stayed in! Steve n Catherine make you so very welcome and can not do enough to help you. The accommodation is spotless n so modern. Breakfast was amazing and we wish we could of stayed longer. We can not wait for our next stay at Mede lodge. Would highly recommend Mede lodge over any other hotel or B n B. Vicky n John

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickynJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

You could not wish for a better b & b than this one.
Very large spacious bed and bedroom with top brand name tea,coffee and chocolate.
A fresh milk system that is available in a cool canister you get from a chiller that's topped up daily.
Even a tray for placing your shoes on.this helps protect the carpet
Touch sensitive lamps at your bedside.
A very large en suite with lovely soft towels.
The b&b is on a very quiet road so you get a good nights rest.
It is very nice that they have adults mainly policy.
Well the breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice fresh fruit.yogurt.honey,jams,cereals and fruit juices.
Plenty of choice of hot food available ie full English and fish (which you order the day before if required)
We felt like we were part of the family and it was sad when we had to say good bye.
What a gem of a couple who made us laugh and our stay even more enjoyable.
Very helpful with the maps and ideas for places to visit.
Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend.
All the best Steve & Catherine
From Chris & Lydia (Lowestoft)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was the most friendly and helpful establishment I have stayed in. The accommodation was absolutely pristine with a superb kingsize bed, excellent en-suite and a wonderful array of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits supplied. Steve and Catherine are the most friendly and welcoming of hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They answered our questions on the local area providing maps and information to enable us to get the most out of our stay and cooked the best breakfast, especially the kippers!! Corsham is a very central spot to explore the local places of interest including Bradford on Avon, Castle Coombe and Lacock which were outstanding. A most enjoyable short break and one that I would be very pleased to repeat. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justloveabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I do not often write reviews but after my stay at Mead Lodge I felt that it would be a very nice
way of saying 'Thank you' to Steven and Catherine for their excellent hospitality and first class service. They are experienced and helpful hosts and very knowledgeable about the area, its attractions and amenities. I look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The wife and I found our 2 night stay at Mead Lodge fabulous, the owners made us feel welcome and could not do enough for us, and Mead Lodge has paid attention to every detail to make a stay just perfect.
The room we stayed in is exceptional and extremely comfortable, with a first class ensuite bathroom. We cannot part this review without mentioning the breakfast and how that alone would make us return.
We would like to thank the owners for such a pleasant stay.

Mr & Mrs N Foster

Room Tip: All the Rooms are amazing, best room was top of the stairs first on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here whilst working away from home.
The free WiFi was an added bonus and meant that I could keep in touch with my family via Skype.
I was up too early for breakfast but Steve and Cathy were fantastic and offered to make me some sandwiches to take with me instead.
I had chilled milk provided for me to take to my room so that I could make a brew with a good collection of drinks and biscuits to hand.
Had a great sleep there and it has prompted me to buy a new bed as theirs was far more comfortable than my own!

I hope that next time I am in the area on business that they will have the room for me to stay again.

Many thanks to you both for a comfortable, homely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Fran60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband & I have returned from a fantastic 2 night stay, at this outstanding Mead Lodge B&B in Corsham, Wiltshire.
This place was spotless all round, The hospitality from Catherine & Steve was 1st class.
Everything in the room was well thought out from lots of useful local information in the welcome folder to a variety of teas & coffee. As for breakfast, there is a wide choice of fresh juices, cereals, white/brown bread, jams and excellent cooked breakfast.
It was a pleasure to have stayed in a well kept & run B&B

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady Anita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
2 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
619 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
370 reviews
1 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mead Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mead Lodge B&B

Address: Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mead Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mead Lodge is a reassuring 4 Star & Visit England 2014/15 Gold award winning Bed & Breakfast which has been thoughtfully and tastefully redesigned in a contemporary style to ensure that your stay with us is a more relaxing and comfortable experience. At Mead Lodge we cater for all, from the single business person to a small adult family. Situated in the Medieval town of Corsham in Wiltshire and close to Box, the Roman City of Bath, Basil Hill (MOD), Copenacre (MOD), Lacock, Castle Combe, Bradford on Avon and the M4 Motorway...We are also within a few minutes walking distance from the town centre shops and restaurants and central to a large number of the most popular attractions in and around the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mead Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mead Lodge B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing