We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Mead Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mead Lodge B&B
Ranked #4 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the start, staying in Mead Lodge was a pleasure. We were greeted with a smile and a handshake from Steve and Cath, and made to feel very much at home straight away. The room was lovely - a good size, very clean and all the little things thought of.

The guest info booklet is very informative, and prints of maps/local places of interest are available if you want them for a day out. The breakfast is very tasty, and all locally sourced where possible.

Corsham is a good location for getting to Bath and many other local places, and if you're aiming for a trip to the south west, you can't get much better than this! It is probably the best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Just one word of warning - if you're a wheelchair user or find stairs hard, ask about it while booking - our room was up some steepish stairs, not sure if there are any at ground level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Truly one of the best B&B's I have stayed in, just spent a week here whilst working in the local area. This is a purpose built B&B property with plenty of off road parking, spacious, well appointed en suite bedrooms and a lovely dining room with inegral kitchen and breakfast bar. Steve and Catherine are very welcoming and everything runs smoothly with the minimum of fuss. I would strongly recommend this B&B whether for business or pleasure. I'll be back !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powellgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is how all B&B,s should be.
With my work I have stayed in hundreds of B&B,s and Hotels from one end of the country to the other and I have never come across a B&B as good as this one. Highly recommend staying here even if its out of your way. Cath and Steve are fantastic hosts and look forward to seeing them again, soon. All the best from Rooster.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. The pictures you see on their website is exactly what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrutherford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having taveled in many different countries over many years, I can honestly say that this family run B&B is way ahead in comfort and service, including the excelent Breakfasts, than many hotels and certainly any B&B that we have stayed in. Well done Cath & Steve

Room Tip: All rooms first class on suite facilities and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Cannot fault this guest house at all. Very welcoming and friendly owners, the place was spotlessly clean and the service was excellent. Excellent breakfast, nice large double bed - would certainly go to this b nd b again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedbridgePam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Superlatives come to mind when staying at Mead Lodge B & B. Our stay with Catherine and Steve was delightful, with every attention to detail for our welcome, our room and of course the lovely breakfast. The high standard was much appreciated and certainly can be thoroughly recommended. The website gave lots of information which proved most helpful, and was then backed up by their interest and answers to any questions over breakfast. Thank you so much for making a perfect weekend. Kay and Dave

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at Mead Lodge. Comfortable and quiet room. Great location for exploring Bath and local area. Steve and Catherine were very welcoming. The maps were really helpful, especially in locating obscure little local landing strips - thanks Steve! We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaLouise999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
2.0 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,054 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mead Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mead Lodge B&B

Address: Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mead Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mead Lodge is a reassuring 4 Star & Visit England 2014/15 Gold award winning Bed & Breakfast which has been thoughtfully and tastefully redesigned in a contemporary style to ensure that your stay with us is a more relaxing and comfortable experience. At Mead Lodge we cater for all, from the single business person to a small adult family. Situated in the Medieval town of Corsham in Wiltshire and close to Box, the Roman City of Bath, Basil Hill (MOD), Copenacre (MOD), Lacock, Castle Combe, Bradford on Avon and the M4 Motorway...We are also within a few minutes walking distance from the town centre shops and restaurants and central to a large number of the most popular attractions in and around the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mead Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mead Lodge B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing