We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute gem.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mead Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mead Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An absolute gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June 2014 (room 2). Spotless in every department. Breakfast is a lovely relaxed experience with an excellent choice for all tastes. My en-suite accommodation was some of the best you will find in the UK. Cath & Steve are very welcoming and make you feel that your are a part of the family. This is a true home from home.

Room Tip: Four rooms available which are all perfect. Rooms on front face a very quiet road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
72
19
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a truly great B and B with all the lovely touches that make a stay memorable. It is spotless, stylish, very comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Obvious careful thought has gone into this accomodation and the poach eggs are perfect! Thank you very much for all the hard work that has gone into Mead Lodge, it is a credit to Steve and Catherine.Booking is very efficient and you feel confident that all will be as planned. Great stay!
Paula and family from Nottinghamshire.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe double if you want a really big bed to stretch out in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thank you to Steve and Cathy for another first class weekend. This is our second time at Mead Lodge and have reserved our rooms for next year. Can't fault the accommodation and the service we receive. Definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOBYSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at Mead Lodge on and off for the last two years and I am always impressed at the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the owners. The rooms are large with Freeview & free Wi-Fi and are stocked with more niceties than most of the hotels I have stayed at. The location is quiet, however it's only a small walk to the local pub and the centre of Corsham, where you will find a several decent restaurants including a nice Indian and an Italian. All in all this is a great place to stay, friendly and warm, & is worth every bit of the money I paid!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryWood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena Costa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

What can I say, I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many hotels and Guest houses.
The standard of facilities, cleanliness and service given by Cathy and Steve is certainly at the top of the B&B ratings and surpases a lot of international hotels that my wife and I have stayed in.

Room Tip: An excellent breakfast, you must try the poached eggs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights at Mead Lodge and we were blown away by both our hosts Steve and Cath and the wonderful luxuriousness of our room. The place was spotless and the extra touches (bottled water for medication, toiletries and a variety of quality teas and biscuits etc.) were well thought out and far above what one would expect from a B&B. This place oozes class and professionalism and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mead Lodge to anyone who wants a first class experience. Try Mead lodge... you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at the Mead Lodge B&B at Corsham in Wiltshire. It is ideally located for the southern Cotswolds and Bath. The outside, a very ordinary modern house, belies the interior which is luxuriously simple and elegant in design. It is also a very quiet neighbour head away from the main roads. The rooms are tastefully decorated and there is great attention to detail, not just in the elegance of the decor but in the quality of services provided. The breakfast is also very good and freshly prepared by the owners who take great care in providing exactly the meal YOU want. I stay in many B&B's and small hotels up and down the country on a regular business and I would rate this in my top five of all time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artisan4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
1.3 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 5 in Corsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
3.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#1 of 6 in Box
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mead Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mead Lodge B&B

Property: Mead Lodge B&B
Address: Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mead Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mead Lodge is a reassuring 4 Star & Visit England 2014/15 Gold award winning Bed & Breakfast which has been thoughtfully and tastefully redesigned in a contemporary style to ensure that your stay with us is a more relaxing and comfortable experience. At Mead Lodge we cater for all, from the single business person to a small adult family. Situated in the Medieval town of Corsham in Wiltshire and close to Box, the Roman City of Bath, Basil Hill (MOD), Copenacre (MOD), Lacock, Castle Combe, Bradford on Avon and the M4 Motorway...We are also within a few minutes walking distance from the town centre shops and restaurants and central to a large number of the most popular attractions in and around the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Mead Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mead Lodge B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing