We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b and b”
Review of Church Farm B&B

Church Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm B&B
Ranked #13 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here last night a great place to stay....great scenery made us feel welcome and a great breakfast too..
Well done would recommend this to anyone well done
Rooms were spotlessly clean great size room well stock with everything you need.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank davehill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchfarmhartham, Owner at Church Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely review you have posted. We are very pleased that you liked the accommodation and had a good time. It is a good start to the new season for all of us at Church Farm.
Please come and stay again some time.

Kind regards
Kate Jones
Prop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful B&B on more than one occasion. The setting is fabulous, the rooms well equipped, comfortable and warm and your hosts Kate and Steve are kind and welcoming. Breakfast is fantastic with great choice, local produce and marvellous bacon. A wonderful place to stay for a visit to Bath and the surrounding Wiltshire countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Had a short stay at Church Farm, the room was well organised and well thought out, we had our own front door and could go out and come back any time.
Breakfast was really good with nice local food.
The surrounding area was really quite and tranquil, even a short stay takes you out of the rat race.
Kate was really nice if you ask her questions she has loads of ideas of good places to visit.
The farm dog who sits quietly outside in the pickup truck is friendly.
On the whole a real treat to visit here and unwind.
We travelled from Kent and arrived late but even that was no problem.
Perfect stay I rate it 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addsandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Church Farm B&B is a pleasant little B&B about 15-20mins drive outside of Bath. We were travelling in a party of 6 and stayed in the Barn (three separate rooms).

The rooms were all spacious and comfortable and the surrounding area is beautiful. You are really out in the countryside with some quaint villages nearby.

One thing to note, if you are driving and relying on SatNav to get you there, we found that the SatNav directed us to a farmhouse about 1km down the road. So ask the owners for directions from the main road.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilSco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This place was truly pleasant. A bit off the beaten path, but that's why you stay here. It had nice proximity to Bath, Glastonbury, Wells, Avebury and Stonehenge. The farm is quiet, with horses, cows some dogs and even a friendly chicken to to keep you company and the rooms are a good size.
Kate's not a natural host but she does try her best to make your stay a welcome one. Definitely ask her for area recommendations for dinner and activities, she does know the town quite well. Plus, the farm sells itself. I'd definitely recommend the Church Farm for a quiet getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berg1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
1.5 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,103 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
208 reviews
1 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm B&B

Address: Hartham Lane, Corsham SN13 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Church Farm B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing