We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Church Farm B&B

Church Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm B&B
Ranked #13 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our stay at Church Farm was perfect from start to finish. It is in a beautiful location quiet and relaxing. The farm is a delightful place to stay,The rooms are lovely spotlessly clean and spacious.
The breakfast are to die for ,there is plenty of choice including an excellent english breakfast.
Excellent hospitality from Kate and Steve. would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ideally located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a last minute booking for one night over the bank holiday weekend in a ground floor room.

The room decor was very dated with basic pine furniture and curtains and some of the throws over the furniture clearly had stains on them and were a bit shabby. The bed was a double with a further single at one end of the room behind the bathroom door.

The other problem for us was the room above. Every time they walked about above us you could here the ceiling creaking with each step which went on for almost an hour and then again in the morning. The pipes also run along the wall so when the tap or shower is in use you can hear the water running through the pipes.

Breakfast is set around one large table with other guests which may or may not be to everyones liking. The selection of food was ok and the location of the farmhouse is very quiet set alone down a private lane.

However, in our opinion having just spent 2 nights in another b& b in the same area with the same star rating this one was very disappointing and we do not feel worth the money £90 for one night. I appreciate it is a farm stay and yes the quiet location is good but for that amount of money it needs a lot of improvement.
Would we stay again - im sorry but no

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

By which all B&Bs should be judged. The room, Stable End, was spacious with a double and single bed and a great shower. The room and furnishings had a bright homey feel, which made you feel as if you were staying in someone's home, rather than a hotel. An excellent hospitality tray and a good breakfast with home made jams meant things just got better and better. I can't give it 5 stars because we could hear the guests in the next room talking, not clearly but more loudly than a murmur. Also there was some kind of ventilation flap that kept opening and shutting when the wind was in the wrong direction. It was noisy and intrusive but much less so when the bathroom door was closed. That said we'd be happy to stay there again and plan on doing so next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _jeff_warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here last night a great place to stay....great scenery made us feel welcome and a great breakfast too..
Well done would recommend this to anyone well done
Rooms were spotlessly clean great size room well stock with everything you need.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank davehill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchfarmhartham, Owner at Church Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely review you have posted. We are very pleased that you liked the accommodation and had a good time. It is a good start to the new season for all of us at Church Farm.
Please come and stay again some time.

Kind regards
Kate Jones
Prop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful B&B on more than one occasion. The setting is fabulous, the rooms well equipped, comfortable and warm and your hosts Kate and Steve are kind and welcoming. Breakfast is fantastic with great choice, local produce and marvellous bacon. A wonderful place to stay for a visit to Bath and the surrounding Wiltshire countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Had a short stay at Church Farm, the room was well organised and well thought out, we had our own front door and could go out and come back any time.
Breakfast was really good with nice local food.
The surrounding area was really quite and tranquil, even a short stay takes you out of the rat race.
Kate was really nice if you ask her questions she has loads of ideas of good places to visit.
The farm dog who sits quietly outside in the pickup truck is friendly.
On the whole a real treat to visit here and unwind.
We travelled from Kent and arrived late but even that was no problem.
Perfect stay I rate it 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addsandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Church Farm B&B is a pleasant little B&B about 15-20mins drive outside of Bath. We were travelling in a party of 6 and stayed in the Barn (three separate rooms).

The rooms were all spacious and comfortable and the surrounding area is beautiful. You are really out in the countryside with some quaint villages nearby.

One thing to note, if you are driving and relying on SatNav to get you there, we found that the SatNav directed us to a farmhouse about 1km down the road. So ask the owners for directions from the main road.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilSco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
1.5 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
278 reviews
1 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm B&B

Address: Hartham Lane, Corsham SN13 0PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Church Farm B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing