We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”

Guyers House Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 1/23
20:00
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$45
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We hope that you will enjoy the blend of modern British cooking on the Menu created by Head Chef Matt Gillard and his team. Great care is taken to gather the best fresh ingredients from local suppliers including, in season fruit and vegetables from our own kitchen, garden, and orchard. The seafood comes straight from Cornwall. Please let us know if there is anything special you require. Bon appétit.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

A lovely lunch! Wonderful, attentive service and beautifully presented, well cooked good. Surroundings in this lovely old hotel are very pretty, and the interior is well kept and interesting. We used a groupon voucher which was amaziing value, however their set menu is fairly priced. Will definitely return

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GailS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2019

Went for a family short break and found a wonderfully maintained building in a great semi-rural location where we received outstanding service, great food and very comfortable accomodation

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Took a friend for lunch having never been there myself but i had heard such good things about it .We drove through some lovely countryside and you could see how spectacular it would be in the summer and from the moment we arrived where the door was opened as if by magic it was a magical experience

although we arrived early we were seated immediately in a lovely dining room with beautiful furnishings although the paintwork could do with freshening up we had a view of the gardens, attentive but not overbearing staff plenty of time to peruse the menu have a drink and not be hurried

the food when it came was sublime my chicken dish was moist and plentiful without been over done and just enough my dessert of strawberry panacotta was worthy of masterchef a beautiful looking dish and and beautifully put together

we had coffee which was hot and flavourful afterwards we could not resist walking in the grounds despite the wet blustery weather the gardens are a delight now but will be glorious in the summer an altogether wonderful experience the ambiance was lovely and toilets very clean

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 28angelface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

We were taken here to celebrate my partner’s birthday and what a splendid situation this place is. We were shown to our reserved table in a room with 8 table settings and experienced an unhurried but attentive lunch. We opted for a meal based on a menu of 3 options of starters, mains and desserts. I can’t comment on price as we were treated to our meal and not permitted to see the bill by our hosts, what I can say is that the food, the drinks and coffee were excellent as was the service from the waiting staff. There was absolutely nothing to complain about, not even a niggle!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

After reading some of the reviews on here with regard to the restaurant I was worried that our booked lunch through Groupon may be a disaster. But actually we were pleasantly surprised. The Sunday Lunch was wondeful, full of lovely tastes and very well presented and we definately didn't go hungry. There was a good ambience and I would definately return

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrissie602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guyers House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guyers House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.