We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for........and more.....”
Review of Ashley Wood Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashley Wood Farm
Ranked #14 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this great bed and breakfast. The location is fantastic with great views across the valley. The accommodation is well presented and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are very filling with lots on offer from cereal, fresh fruit salad and freshly prepared pancakes along with the traditional full english. The dining room has spectacular views and the breakfasts are presented superbly.
Kim (the owner) has a wealth of knowledge of the local area and will give you advice/ideas on anything that you want to do. To avoid the congestion within Bath we parked in a little village (Bathampton) and then walked along the canal into the centre of Bath. This is a very easy walk to do and takes about 45minutes.
We also went on a walk around the local area where Kim provided excellent maps.
The farm now also benefits from a swimming pool which we will use on our return visit which i know we will make!
If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

We have just returned from another extremely enjoyable visit to Ashley Wood Farm. The farm has great views, the bedrooms are warm, beautifully decorated and the beds have lovely crisp cotton bedlinen. As always, Kims' breakfasts are fabulous. The bonus when staying now is the luxurious swimming pool. It is always reassuring to know that after a long journey the standards at Ashley Wood Farm will always be excellent. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

the best bed and breakfast i stop in ,excellent location,great views,immaculate and comfortable,superb breakfast.i stop on business and pleasure and great for both.Kim and Mark have recently built a very luxurious swimming pool that enhances the visit further,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bghthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Thankyou Kim for a great stay. We had difficulty finding the B and B as our GPS took us in via the back lanes- do look out for this. The rooms are large, quiet and beautifully decorated. Free wifi and a lounge room downstairs available for guest use with a library area. The farm fresh breakfast was delicious and very generous. The children loved the farm tour on the last day, and there were balloons floating through the valley some mornings as we looked out of our window. I would highly recommend Ashley Wood Farm. The location is very convenient for Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Laycock Abbey and Avebury.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Just returned from spending three lovely days with Kim and Mark at their delightful farm B&B near Bath. Their home and grounds are beautiful overlooking the valley of the Avon and Bath is a short 15 minute drive or bus ride away. Kim's suggestions for sightseeing and local pub dinners were spot on and her breakfasts delicious. We stayed in her garden house separate from the main house and loved the peacefulness and roominess. I would recommend the Ashley Wood Farm to anyone visiting the Bath area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We realised we made a good choice from the moment we drove up the drive to be greeted with beautiful views. Kim really is an amazing host - she goes out of her way to provide a wealth of information and guidance for exploring the area. The accommodation was excellent - spotless rooms with glorious views and a scrummy breakfast of pancakes and fresh eggs. We even got a tour of the farm. The farm is near enough Bath and Kims directions took us the scenic route and there is lots to explore nearby. Overall a wonderful place and gracious host. Cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_Taxidiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay at Ashley Wood Farm, Kim is the friendliest hostess you could wish for providing for your every need. The property is comfortable and immaculately clean and the views from all the rooms are fabulous. Wonderful breakfasts are part of the enjoyable experience at this five star B and B.

Bath is a lovely city and is easily accessible by bus, car or taxi, I wouldn't consider staying in the city and miss the Ashley Wood Farm experience.

Thanks for a wonderful stay Kim. we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
2.9 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,129 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
634 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
376 reviews
3.9 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Wood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Wood Farm

Address: Ashley Wood Farm Lower Kingsdown Road, Corsham SN13 8BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Wood Farm is an arable and beef farm positioned in a spectacular location enjoying panoramic views over an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. The farm has the benefit of being only 4 miles from the World Heritage City of Bath with its Georgian splendour, whilst surrounded by beautiful open countryside and an abundance of wildlife. The farmhouse accommodation is presented to a very high standard with every attention to guest comfort. All bedrooms, guest's sitting room and dining room have the benefit of spectacular views together with extensive garden, decks and private parking. We have the benefit of Bath and its many restaurants only a short distance away. We also have a local pub within walking distance of the farm in addition to a number of other pubs within a three mile radius, all with a good reputation for food. Enjoy the warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere of Ashley Wood Farm with the additional benefit of a separate entrance, staircase and sitting room. As well as our new indoor swimming pool that is available for guests to hire exclusively. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashley Wood Farm Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing