We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the English country-side staying at a very nice B&B farm”
Review of Ashley Wood Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashley Wood Farm
Ranked #14 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First of all : sorry for the boring review below since it differs close to nothing from the rest of the reviews. So, our trip was excellent thanks to the good care we received from Kim and her husband. She was a very enjoyable hostess with a good sense of humour, a lot of guidance for our daily activities and last but not least the orchestrator of a smashing, tasty breakfast and a warm, comfortable and quiet room. The location was good : Wiltshire and Somerset offer a lot of things to see and do for a broad audience. Our 4 days spent at the farm and in the area were well filled but relaxing ... and also gone in a flash. Thank you Kim !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvu2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stunning location, gorgeous property,immaculately kept rooms with a view to kill, delicious breakfast, great self contained living area, brilliant outside area, plenty of secluded parking, and most importantly a host to whom you can have a laugh with and any request is no problem what so ever, highly recommended you will not be disappointed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Focusstguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleywoodfarm, Owner at Ashley Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay .It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends over such a special occasion and it would be lovely to see you return at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The 'Garden Room' was immaculately clean with tasteful decor. The bedroom was very spacious with double and single bed. There was a kitchen, also very spacious, which was a bonus. The bed was very comfortable and room not overly warm. The aspect was beautiful and unspoiled, with immaculatly manicured gardens with seating and barbeque areas. Breakfast was delicious, and the family very helpful in advising where we could go and how we could get there. A swimming pool is available. It was very good value.

Room Tip: "Garden room" provides own space and beautiful views. Very tasteful and with kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely B&B. Our bedroom was furnished well and everything had been thought of both in the bedroom and bathroom. It was great to have a separate guests lounge so that you didn't need to stay in your room to relax in the evening. Kim was a lovely host making us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and there was so much to eat that it kept us going most of the day! Kim asked us our plans for the day and very helpfully provided extra maps and bus information to enable us to have a smooth running day. We have never experienced that before at a B&B. Such a beautiful place to be both inside and out. Definitely worth a stay.

Room Tip: We had a choice of all 3 rooms the first evening and they all looked of equal standard. Chose the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've stayed at Ashley Wood Farm many times (at least 6 or 7) over the years and to my shame I've only now found time to write a review.

Tucked away but within easy driving distance to Bath, Ashley Wood Farm offers a peaceful environment with stunning views and with first class service. The rooms are great, the breakfasts superb and Kim really is a fantastic host - she often goes above and beyond to ensure her guests have the perfect stay and gives great tips to explore the area.

Have yet to try the pool yet but it looks excellent (as you'd expect) - maybe next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is the best B and B I have ever stayed in! Kim is the most perfect and attentive host from the cleanliness of the rooms to the magnificent breakfasts overlooking picture book English scenery. You are made to feel really welcome and are encouraged to use the extensive guest facilities from the beautiful indoor swimming pool to the lovely sundeck and gardens. Congratulations Kim and Mark I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ashley Wood Farm.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank ClaireT2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleywoodfarm, Owner at Ashley Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review it is hugely appreciated. It was great to meet both you and your sister and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ashley Wood Farm. Delighted you didn't take the sunshine back with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was an amazing experience, we only wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms are absolutely lovely, comfortable and immaculate...every amenity provided! Our hostess, Kim, was friendly, accommodating, quick to offer travel and sightseeing tips, and most of all is an amazing cook!!!! We chose to travel the UK by train and bus and while I was initially concerned about the location of Ashley Wood being 4 miles from Bath, we found the walk to the bus stop in Bathford to be a lovely stroll and a great way to walk off the amazing breakfasts we had each morning. The location enabled us to be tourists with the crowds during the day but gave us a peaceful retreat to come back to in the evenings. An evening walk to the local pub, The Swan, added to our amazing experience. Absolutely perfect in every way!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
4.3 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,044 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
206 reviews
4.5 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
362 reviews
3.9 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#8 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Wood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Wood Farm

Address: Ashley Wood Farm Lower Kingsdown Road, Corsham SN13 8BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Wood Farm is an arable and beef farm positioned in a spectacular location enjoying panoramic views over an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. The farm has the benefit of being only 4 miles from the World Heritage City of Bath with its Georgian splendour, whilst surrounded by beautiful open countryside and an abundance of wildlife. The farmhouse accommodation is presented to a very high standard with every attention to guest comfort. All bedrooms, guest's sitting room and dining room have the benefit of spectacular views together with extensive garden, decks and private parking. We have the benefit of Bath and its many restaurants only a short distance away. We also have a local pub within walking distance of the farm in addition to a number of other pubs within a three mile radius, all with a good reputation for food. Enjoy the warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere of Ashley Wood Farm with the additional benefit of a separate entrance, staircase and sitting room. As well as our new indoor swimming pool that is available for guests to hire exclusively. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashley Wood Farm Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing