We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean, cheap and delicious breakfast”
Review of 21 Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21 Park Lane
Ranked #11 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, cheap and delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Free parking and a warm welcome when we arrived. Shown to our rooms and offered fresh milk if required. The owner was friendly without being intrusive which was perfect. The rooms were bright, clean and spacious with lovely big bathrooms. There were buscuits and coffee and tea making facilities. The shower was great and the bed was a large, comfortable double. There was a great choice for breakfast the next morning and it was all delicious. The price for the stay was great, I would definately recommend this B and B.

Room Tip: There are three rooms, one on the ground floor for disabled access, and two upstairs (one with a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to send your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
19
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Loved this place wish we had stayed longer than one night. Room was so beautiful so modern and clean, the location was great and helpful that it had parking. The breakfast was very yummy really loved it! Would recommend highly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hope you have a great trip. Thank you for your lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I spent three nights recently at this B&B. The hosts were friendly but not over the top and the rooms were spacious and clean. The B&B is based in a residential area and not on a main road so it was quite quiet. There are two bedrooms upstairs and a disabled friendly one downstairs. The breakfasts were good and there was light cleaning of the rooms on a daily basis.

Good base of visiting places like Wiltshire villages and Bath/Bristol. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Gal1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Wonderful warm welcoming proprietors for whom nothing was too much trouble.Unfortunately we only spent one night here, but would definately go back here should the need arise. Clean and tidy rooms with everything one could need. There was everything you could need for the breakfast, and it was second to none. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_J_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at 21 Park Lane whilst visiting friends in Corsham - it was a perfect base. The room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. The breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. I feel it was a very fair price and felt very relaxed, even though I was staying alone.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicestershireGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your generous comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I spent two nights here at the end of March to attend a friend's wedding at nearby Guyers House. My room was large and comfortable and the en suite bathroom was clean with a good shower. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot of nice attention to detail. The B&B was excellent value. All in all a perfectly lovely stay, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, much appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife and I stopped overnight at 21 Park Lane whilst visiting friends for the weekend in Bath. It was the perfect place to stop over, close to both Lacock and Bath. The room was spacious, very clean with a very good bathroom. Great night's sleep, and a fantastic breakfast from Liz. Very good value for money - we would happily stay again when down in Bath again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonC966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
You are very kind, thank you. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
0.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
697 reviews
1.0 mi away
T's B&Bs
T's B&Bs
#7 of 22 in Corsham
48 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#1 of 7 in Box
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park Lane

Property: 21 Park Lane
Address: 21 Park Lane, Corsham SN13 9LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a quiet area of Corsham, set back from the Bath Road, within easy walking distance of all local amenities and attractions. Our rooms are bright, clean, spacious and fully equipped for your comfort.The downstairs room has level access from the front door and into breakfast room to accommodate guests with mobility problems.There is a choice of 2 upstairs double rooms with ensuite bath/shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 21 Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Park Lane Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing