We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of T's B&Bs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
T's B&Bs
Ranked #9 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in June for one night. The room was beautifully presented throughout with exposed beams, nice furniture, a small kitchen area with everything you could need, and a large bathroom. The breakfast provided was amazing with locally sourced sausages which tasted amazing. We eat out the front of the room on the table and chairs which were provided. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoshAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed in room number 3 (a twin room) for a night while away for a girly weekend treat for our birthdays.

On arrival I was blown away by the standard of cleanliness and facilities in the room. There was an awesome shower (except for a large crack in the show tray) and a kitchenette stocked with delicious provisions from the farm.

I was all set to give the place an outstanding review ...until we tried to sleep there.

There were couples in the rooms on either side of us. After we had turned in for the night we heard one couple return to their room.They turned on music and we could clearly hear them talking. This we could have coped with but we then spent the night being disturbed by their amorous night time activities, not once but several times. We are pretty broad minded but It was like trying to sleep on the set of a porn film. A throughly unpleasant experience.

I appreciate the owner cannot be held responsible for their guests activities but they could do something about the sound proofing.

I would have drawn the owners attention to the problem in the morning at checkout but she was nowhere to be found so we left the key in the room and departed.

This experience took T's B and B from 5 star to wouldn't recommend it - particularly not if you have children.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 3 the sound proofing is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a fabulous idea!!! B&B cook your own! We loved it! Great location, very comfortable room. As a couple who are more than happy to stay in our 'jim jams' for as long as possible this location was perfect. We were able to cook our breakfast at our leisure without the panic of getting up and dressed for breakfast. Very relaxed and informal greeting but very friendly. We would highly recommend, and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived not knowing what to expect, but once we drove into the car park what a pleasant surprise. The room itself was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished with loving care. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Its one if not the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The owner, Caro, is a really delightful lady and really nice to chat to. The farm shop is brilliant and having just had the hogget chops for tea, would definitely recommend. Its just a shame we didn't stay longer. A peaceful location, just right for a romantic weekend or if you just need time out on your own.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in the same location but number 2 was a delightful double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyBabe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July for a wedding at Rudloe Hall Hotel which is a 1 minute drive away. We find self-catering much easier than hotels with an early-rising toddler. From the moment we checked in and our digger-mad little one spotted a ride-on digger in the garden we knew we'd made a good choice.

The setting is beautiful, views to be much admired complete with chickens in the foreground and hot air balloons in the distance.

The room itself was lovely, really well appointed and with a gorgeous shower room complete with local luxury products. The fridge was stocked with farm eggs, bacon and sausage, orange juice, milk, yogurt and butter. The farm shop across the courtyard offered ice-cream, homemade elderflower cordial, a selection of alcohols, meat, chocolate, sweets, enough to keep you going for a while!

We had a travel cot in the room which took up a lot of the "spare" space but we managed to squeeze it by the side of the bed in the day so there was room for playing. It's the only travel cot we've ever had in a hotel that we've not had to pad out under the mattress, usually they are paper-thin but this one was lovely and padded. It came with a duvet and pillow but it was roasting hot so we didn't use them. The bed itself was huge and really comfy.

If we had any observations (not criticisms at all because we loved this place) they would be -
1 - there's no ketchup provided (that we could find). There is bacon and sausage provided. If you can't eat bacon or sausage without ketchup, bring some
2 - The slate floor throughout is very slippy when wet - be careful with little ones
3 - The floor rugs are very serviceable for walking on but not at all comfy for playing on, put the bed throw down on top or risk sore knees!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone. Me and my friend show our dogs all over the UK and stay in many places, this one is my new fave!
We changed our booking to add me and another dog (4 in total) which the owners were completely fine with.

They were very welcoming with brilliant customer service.

The room or little apartment was wonderful! They have taken the time to make it really special. With food in the fridge and gorgeous products in the bath room you don't need to worry about forgetting anything.

All the produce in the fridge bacon sausages milk and eggs are produced at the farm and you can see the quality.
The location was perfect for us as we were attending the Bath Championship Dog show, the veiws are breathtaking!

We will be booking for next year ASAP!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucyboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

What a great idea. A B+B which is a self contained suite. Small kitchen, sitting area and ensuite bedroom. Really high quality. Most comfortable bed I have slept in in ages. Friendly welcome - lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerissa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
1.0 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
736 reviews
1.0 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#8 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T's B&Bs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T's B&Bs

Address: Lower Rudloe Farm | Lower Rudloe, Corsham SN13 0PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: £97 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — T's B&Bs 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer high quality self-catering bed and breakfast accommodation in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, near Corsham Wiltshire and just 9 miles from the beautiful city of Bath.We have 4 rooms in what was once the dairy, a building adjacent to the farmhouse, each with its own front door and en-suite shower room.We are in a quiet location just a few minutes from the main A4 route between Chippenham and Bath, and have plenty of parking space.We produce our own lamb, pork and bacon, cider, apple juice, jam, honey from our own hives, and eggs from our free-range chickens. We use as much local produce as possible to stock the B & Bs.We speak English, a reasonable level of German and French, and might understand your Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your T's B&Bs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T's B&Bs Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing