We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect evening”

V.L.P. Viva La Pizza
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Corsham and surrounding areas premier Italian eatery! Home cooked classic Italian food in a warm, family run, friendly and inviting restaurant. Very reasonable prices and very hospitable! Give us a call today to book your table as we fill up quickly and hate turning people away! See you soon!Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are great evenings to try us out as we do two pizzas and a bottle of house wine for only 20 pounds!!
1 review
“A perfect evening”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Was in corsham visiting friends and was brought here by them as they eat here regularly and loved it! Friendly staff, great simple Italian food and generally a nice place to be! Iv eaten in other places in corsham that felt cramped and squeezed in. Not at V.L.P! Very very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, Good Food and all for a good price!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Overall on the outside this restaurant looks quite small and cheesy! Upon entering we were instantly shown to our table! The Atmosphere was cosy, relaxed. Casual clothes. Menu was widespread and the pizza section had lots of pizzas to choose! For the 3 of us, we had Starter, Main Course, Dessert and Coffee, all for just over £80 which all together is a very good price for the quality of food which was very good! Recommended for an easy dinner or light lunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great evening..”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a really lovely evening at Viva La Pizza last night. It was a friends birthday and so there were six of us in total. We just had some olives to start with (which were fresh and really tasty), and then we each had a different pizza. The pizza's arrived together, so no hanging around waiting for food to arrive, and they were excellent. And what great value for money - 2 pizza's and a bottle of wine for £20. Friendly staff, great food and exceptional value for money - what more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Take Away Pizza - the BEST”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Fab pizza - thin base, lots of toppings and fab taste. Almost feels healthy!
Great servcie whether take away, or delivery and lovely to eat in too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“55a High Street, England is a ludicrous address (TripAdvisor please note)”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have asked TripAdvisor to correct the address of this restaurant four times. As with other types of feedback to TripAdvisor, no response has been forthcoming.

The restaurant is in Corsham, Wiltshire.

We used VLP many times last year (2011) to supply pizzas to around 34 players after rugby matches. The pizzas went down very well and proved very popular.

Personally, I have used the restaurant a number of times, usually by myself, occasionally with family. The pasta paesane (or some such appellation) is my favourite, accompanied by a Peroni.

On a sunny summer's day, with the door open (and with NO music please, or perhaps some quietish jazz - Matthew please note), this is a great location to relax and watch the grandees of Corsham pass. Watch them from the outside seats too if you want.

The photo of the current owner, Matthew, is one of a series taken of the tradesman, shopkeepers and restaurateurs of Corsham in 2012.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wirepuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V.L.P. Viva La Pizza also viewed

 

Been to V.L.P. Viva La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing