We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch or just coffee”

V.L.P. Viva La Pizza
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Corsham and surrounding areas premier Italian eatery! Home cooked classic Italian food in a warm, family run, friendly and inviting restaurant. Very reasonable prices and very hospitable! Give us a call today to book your table as we fill up quickly and hate turning people away! See you soon!Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are great evenings to try us out as we do two pizzas and a bottle of house wine for only 20 pounds!!
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for lunch or just coffee”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We had lunch. I had a Pizza, which was the best I have tasted for a long time. My wife had a toasted Ciabbata which was also very good. Italian-style coffe is also excellent. SW, Dec 2013

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

In Corsham shopping, having eaten here several times before, we popped in for a pannini and coffee for lunch.
There is an extensive menu on offer, daily special boards all at reasonable prices.
The staff are welcoming and service is good.
We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank AJH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The pizzas here are really tasty, some of the best I have had anywhere. And the mid-week pizza and wine deals are great value at £20 for a couple.
I have eaten here many times with my family, and the service is generally good, but just occasionally it disappoints when they are very busy. Nine times out of ten it deserves 5 stars, but then the odd visit is worth only two. I think being a small restaurant they can sometimes get overwhelmed by their popularity.
This is very family friendly, and as such, if you are visiting on business I would recommend visiting around 8pm, when it becomes more peaceful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slitherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We've been here a few times and never been disappointed. To be honest, cheapskates as we are, we've always taken advantage of the 'specials' nights mid week when you get two large pizzas and bottle of house wine for £20.

Well, the pizzas are delicious, really, really good - and they let you do half-and-halves from the pretty extensive menu. The house wines are pretty good, too, making the whole deal excellent value in our view.

Top all this with friendly service and a pleasant environment and it all adds up to a great place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch or evening meal?”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have tried both and at all times the food and service has been excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chilly_Chilcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V.L.P. Viva La Pizza also viewed

 

Been to V.L.P. Viva La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing