We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful bed and breakfast”
Review of Heatherly Cottage

Heatherly Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heatherly Cottage
Ranked #15 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i had a wonderful 5 night stay with Linda and Brian a wonderful warm welcome and my room was superb with fluffy towels and lovely linen I would stay here again and again, thank you so very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Heatherly Cottage is ideal,hospitality is very good and breakfast made to order. Would definitely stay again.Booking was very easy and very reasonably priced with free parking. Good pub within walking distance for an evening meal.Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy_269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this B & B. It is full of character and run by a charming and welcoming couple, Brian and Linda. Our ensuite room was warm, cosy and spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay, such as tea and coffee making facilities, TV & Internet, quality bed linen and fluffy towels.On top of that you woke up to glorious countryside views from every window. Breakfast was also superb and set us up for our full days of sightseeing. We decided to combine a visit to Bath and the Christmas markets with some National Trust properties such as Dyrham Park and Laycock Abbey and found the location to be perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Heatherly Cottage, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you everyone for your amazing reviews. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Heatherly Cottage. I hope to see you all again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in a beautiful and charming bedroom which had a warm and welcoming feeling. Very spacious room. Amazing views from all windows. I woke up to a lovely red sky in the distance. Delicious breakfast having collected the eggs fresh from the chickens which i hadn't done since my childhood in Italy. As well as homemade eggs we had homemade jam! Nothing was too much trouble for my hostess.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Heatherly Cottage is set in a perfect location with lovely views across fields and meadows. We were met by Linda and Brian who were very welcoming and made us feel at ease immediately. Our room was on the second floor and was very well appointed with a spacious bathroom and lovely towels. It was clean, fresh and we had a really good nights sleep. The breakfast choice was good, we chose a full English, which was freshly cooked with eggs from the chickens outside.
We would definitely recommend Heatherly Cottage and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We visited Heatherly Cottage with another couple on a dull day in October but the welcome couldn't have been warmer. We were greeted by Linda and Brian and their beautiful dog who we wanted to take home with us. We were also greeted with tea and cake; just what you needed after a long drive.
We were shown to our rooms and couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. We had the ground floor twin room which still had the original beams. The bathroom was huge with a separate toilet. You had everything you needed from bottles of water with tea coffee and biscuits to the toiletries in the bathroom. Not just one skimpy towel either, we had two big towels each. Better service that you get in some 5* hotels. Our friends had the top floor double and were equally impressed.
We had breakfast in the lounge which was also open for us to use during the day or evening. The eggs came straight from the hens roaming outside and were gorgeous. I didn't have a full English breakfast but my husband and friends did; wow, you could just tell it was fresh produce, cooked to everyone's taste. We had as much tea, toast, orange juice etc as we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble.
Bath is about a 10-15 min drive but there is a local pub within 5-10 min walk from Heatherly which is also very nice.
We will definitely be back and cannot recommend Heatherly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way home from the West Country. The location is quiet. The rooms are well appointed and the owners, Linda and Brian, are charming hosts. The full English breakfast was excellent including eggs from their own chickens. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank exfordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mead Lodge B&B
Mead Lodge B&B
#4 of 22 in Corsham
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#1 of 7 in Box
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#2 of 7 in Box
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherly Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherly Cottage

Property: Heatherly Cottage
Address: 1 Ladbrook Lane | Gastard, Corsham SN13 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Bed and Breakfast set in the beautiful Wiltshire Countryside. A charming 17th Century Cottage just outside Bath with many attractions close by. Just off the M4 and 1 hour 10 mins on the train from Paddington Station in London. There is plenty of off road parking. Breakfast is included in the price and the produce is sourced from local farms and the eggs are from our own chickens. The rooms are bright and airy and all have en suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heatherly Cottage Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing