We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location, fabulous lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Lodge

Grove Lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access. The view from Bedroom 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access.
The view from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom one. Wardrobe area and en-suite.
Bedroom two. Walk-in shower room is just outside the door.
Henry the cockerel.
Beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Perfect for long walks.
One of Grove Farm's fabulous views.
Grove Lodge is dog friendly! Some great walks and views are right on your doorstep.
Why not try Grove Barn if you want more space? It sleeps six.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duckling1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic location, fabulous lodge”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't reallt want to review Grove Lodge because I want to keep it all to myself! But that would be unfair on the wonderful owners...We honestly couldn't have wished for more - large, airy, clean, well finished lodge on a hilltop with a spectacular view over Bath valley. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Wow. Thank you very much! Hope to see you all again soon. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Great Brington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation & Location”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were delighted with both the setting and the accommodation. The lodge is of high spec and extremely well equipped , everything one could need on a break away. The welcome pack included tea, coffee, bread, milk and even some home made brownies which were delicious. Giles was really helpful and even went to the trouble of getting logs for the wood burner for us. The views are beautiful and the quarry mans pub is a great place for a pub lunch/meal. We all had a lovely break and enjoyed our time at Grove Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We're delighted you had a such a nice time at Grove Lodge and hope to see you again some time in the future. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret hide away in a beautiful setting with superior accommodation.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Firstly may I say we never visit the same place twice however we have broken our own rules and will continue to do so in regard to this beautiful holiday get-away.
The standard of build quality to this accommodation is exceptional, the location is wonderful, and the views are breath-taking.
For us this was and is the best kept secret the central location made it easy to visit all the places we planned to visit, the woods next to the cottage were ideal for short or long dog walks.
I would praise this this place us much more however I wish to return again and again so I would prefer it is kept for us lol..
GILES & FIONA you have a wonderful holiday retreat, thank you so much for the welcome you gave us (and the tomatoes were lovely lol).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Size of the TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We are very honoured that Grove Lodge was chosen for a return visit! See you both soon. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawberlau...
1 review
“Pure excellence!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An amazing place to stay, it's is clean, beautifully presented and very comfortable and relaxing. Has many extras from dvd's, coffee machines and the most appreciated thing for us a huge box of toys! The views are outstanding, it's such a lovely place to have a walk and take in the scenery and very close to Bath and Bristol, so great for exploring other places as well. We stayed as a family of 5 (3 children, 2 adults) and it was a perfect space, plenty of room and felt like home. We were also provided extras for our 11 month old son including travel cot and high chair which was great not having to travel with items such as these and it gave us a lot more room in the car!! Excellent holiday made even better by staying at Grove Lodge, many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you'll all come and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything really there was nothing to quibble it was just amazing,
Liked least: nothing apart from the weather and there is nothing anyone can do about that ?X
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
That's a really kind review. Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trishna P
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic 3nt break at Grove Lodge. Thanks to the hosts for the welcome gifts of brownies, eggs, milk and bread. The lodge has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. The location was perfect for exploring bath and we also ventured out to Longleat. The views from Box Hill are fabulous and it's a quiet and tranquil place...just what's needed for some R&R. Big thumbs up from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you so much. Please come and see us again soon! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blightynl...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When we win the lottery we will buy the place!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have always gone to France at this time of year but personal reasons led us to visit Wiltshire instead. Gites de France could learn a lot from Giles and Fiona. We had a restful week in great comfort. The owners leave you in peace but are at hand if you need anything - which is unlikely. They donated their entire crop of asparagus to us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the underfloor heating and the sheer comfort.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
That's very kind of you, thank you. It should be noted that the 'crop' (in April) meant about about 6 spears of asparagus! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing