We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T's B&Bs(Corsham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norbin Farm(Corsham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Park Lane(Corsham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
65
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal producelovely quiet locationfull englishtea and coffeecomfortable roomslacock villagedouble bedstayed for two nightsvisit bathdining roomgilltoiletriesbreakfastretreattorchsink
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I agree with Geoff S, what a great place. The breakfast were plentiful and always of good quality produce. Jill was full of those local stories that can only be told by a local. We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome.
The rooms were all comfortable, clean and well kept. The in room welcome tray even had samples of local produce to try.
I would recommend Pickwick Farm to anyone wishing for a great place to relax after a full day visiting the Cotswold's. A must is chilled wine, olives and local cheeses as the sun sets out in the gardens.,
Travelling with Geoff S his wife and another couple around the UK (Im from the Uk originally), I would say this B&B stands out.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I'm so pleased you all had a good time at Pickwick Lodge Farm and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in the Uk. Thankyou for taking the time to wright a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pickwick lodge farm was fantastic for the 6 friends self drive holiday through the whole of England. Our stay with Jill ,the owner was great with her informative conversations, her knowledge of places to visit and how to get there but most of all was the wonderful breakfasts in the family dining room. We all took photo's of the decorative table setting that greets you every morning and her pleasant warm nature will always make the start to your day enjoyable. The summer nights in the gardens and our early morning walks through the many farm lanes into town a must stay through the Cotswolds and only 8 miles from Bath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge Farm and Thank you for taking the time to wright such a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Found this B&B on farm stay website, and checked out the reviews on trip advisor. It is everything I expected, large clean rooms with exceptional attention to detail. From Wiltshire tea and local goodies in the room, robes and very comfy beds I will not hesitate to visit again. The owner is very chatty and friendly and her AGA cooked breakfasts headlining for me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge farm and thankyou for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The farmhouse is a lovely stone building, exactly as the photos show. Gill is a lovely, jolly host and gives a very warm welcome. The breakfast is delicious. The bedrooms are old fashioned in a quaint sort of way and spacious but the beds are small for a double. The location is very convenient for Bath and the villages of Corsham, Biddestone and Laycock which are lovely.

Room Tip: If you want a double room ask for one with an ensuite as the double with the private bathroom are not close too each, the bathroom has a hand held shower over a claw foot bath.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenP057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay a Pickwick Lodge Farm in July. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Pickwick was our first stop after flying from US to Heathrow; picked up rental car and drove right to Corsham and the B & B. As we drove up the lane toward the lodge we admired the bright fields and felt the beauty of the area. The lodge looked just the way we had anticipated and we thought it very charming. Our hostess greeted us and was very down to earth and friendly. We then took a much needed nap in our nice and comfortable clean room that looked out over gardens and fields. We loved the location of the lodge and the wonderful breakfasts that Gill prepared. So nice to chat with her. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick lodge farm and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews