We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B
Ranked #7 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I were so fortunate to have found Pickwick Lodge Farm. Our stay was for a weekend whilst we explored nearby Corsham Court and Laycock whilst tracing ancestors. Gill was so welcoming and her breakfast was delicious. We were very taken with the dining room which was beautifully decorated and charming.

Our room faced the front of this character farmhouse with views over the fields. We were far away from the road so it was wonderfully peaceful.

We are so keen to return and explore more of this delightful part of Wiltshire.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camomile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We hired all the rooms for our daughter's wedding weekend - and it couldn't have been better. Luxurious rooms, spotlessly clean, welcoming, everything that we could possibly need. Our daughter and bridesmaids were very happy and relaxed in the two rooms at the front of the house - as were the rest of us further down the hall. The wedding day started with a shared breakfast in the 'parlour' wearing the complimentary robes - It was just the best start to the day. The food was gorgeous and Gill even provided bucks fizz for us. Little touches really made the stay such as real coffee and cafeterias in each room, Marshfield tray-bakes and the friendly cat (Tiger) and gorgeous Freddie the dog. Gill couldn't have been more relaxed and helpful - providing fortifying sandwiches before the service too. We would definitely stay here again - it was gorgeous.

Room Tip: The morning sun streams into the front two rooms beautifully in February. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherchilcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for two nights. Wish it had been longer. Lovely comfortable room and spotless. Lovely location. Breakfast was first class and I couldn't fault it in any way. Hostess Gill was so friendly and welcoming and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: First room at the top of the stairs was ours and would really like the same one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a fantastic review we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge Farm we look forward to may be meeting you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We only stayed for a couple of nights but it was a great location and such a beautiful farm house (still on a working farm although you wouldn't know it) with a friendly landlady who was welcoming and really helpful.

The breakfast came from local growers too so not only was it good for the stomach but good for the soul.

And oh what a lovely cat - but watch out! He'll try to sneak in and cuddle up to you every chance he gets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge Farm thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Tiger the cat said thanks also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I chose Pickwick Farm because I was on tight budget but was treated to a luxurious room with spacious wardrobe, comfy armchairs, charming upmarket decor and comfortable beds. The private ensuite was immaculate. Breakfast was full of quality local produce - I really liked the fresh berries and yogurt. The farmhouse is just beautiful and the gardens lush and full of colour. In the evenings I jogged around the lane-ways and marvelled at the beautiful historic farmhouses. Loved Tiger the cat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms would be peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thankyou for writing such a great review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I agree with Geoff S, what a great place. The breakfast were plentiful and always of good quality produce. Jill was full of those local stories that can only be told by a local. We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome.
The rooms were all comfortable, clean and well kept. The in room welcome tray even had samples of local produce to try.
I would recommend Pickwick Farm to anyone wishing for a great place to relax after a full day visiting the Cotswold's. A must is chilled wine, olives and local cheeses as the sun sets out in the gardens.,
Travelling with Geoff S his wife and another couple around the UK (Im from the Uk originally), I would say this B&B stands out.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I'm so pleased you all had a good time at Pickwick Lodge Farm and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in the Uk. Thankyou for taking the time to wright a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pickwick lodge farm was fantastic for the 6 friends self drive holiday through the whole of England. Our stay with Jill ,the owner was great with her informative conversations, her knowledge of places to visit and how to get there but most of all was the wonderful breakfasts in the family dining room. We all took photo's of the decorative table setting that greets you every morning and her pleasant warm nature will always make the start to your day enjoyable. The summer nights in the gardens and our early morning walks through the many farm lanes into town a must stay through the Cotswolds and only 8 miles from Bath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickwicklodgefarm, Owner at Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pickwick Lodge Farm and Thank you for taking the time to wright such a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsham hotels
0.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
632 reviews
1 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B

Address: Guyers Lane, Corsham SN13 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pickwick Lodge Farm is a 17th Century Cotswold's farmhouse, on 350 acres of pristine Wiltshire countryside.Our bed and breakfast is rated at four stars - Silver Award and has three beautifully presented rooms, each with their own bathroom.You will be treated to an award winning breakfast, using the finest of locally sourced ingredients.Within walking distance to Corsham and close to MOD Corsham, Chippenham, Bath, Castle Combe and National Trust properties. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing