We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing - 5 Star!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Barn

Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Probably the best view in Wiltshire, looking out across the valley towards Bath.
Master bedroom en-suite. Underfloor heating.
Bedroom 2 en-suite shower room.
Grove Barn is dog friendly. Please let us know if you would like to bring a pet.
Organic vegetables are available to buy from the farm.
Fabulous walks are right on your doorstep.
Grove Farm - beautiful all year round.
Grove Barn at sunset.
Welcome to Grove Farm!
See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agathaist...
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing - 5 Star!!! ”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow what a place!! A gem.

Let me say we've stayed in several self catering accommodation over the years but this is THE BEST!!

Fabulous accommodation, exceptionally well presented. Everything has been thought out to meticulous standards.

The kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need. Milk tea etc all provided with Fiona's fantastic brownies! There is a variety of games & books & magazines. A lovely touch. There is also a piano - fantastic for a sing song. Blankets & extra duvets also provided.

Giles & Fiona are really friendly & professional at the same time & couldn't be more helpful.

The views are amazing & the walks spectacular!

Cannot wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great views, fantastic location for lots of walks, easy access for Bath and other lovely towns/ villages. The accommodation is excellent and a very high standard. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
That's very kind - we look forward to welcoming them to Grove Barn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sldraper
Walsham-le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our third consecutive year - wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of three couples, living in various parts of England who don't often get a chance to get together but every year we have a long weekend away. We have stayed in various places and therefore properties, all with shared bathrooms. We found this barn and were quite simply 'blown away'. It has three bedrooms, all with ensuite, a large lounge with comfy sofas and dining table and a mezzanine floor. The views over Bath and the surrounding hills are out of this world. They allow 'some' dogs and our friends' little Yorkie was allowed in. A welcome pack will await you with eggs, butter, bread etc and a tin of the most amazing brownies. Lots of games and toys. Lovely walks can be had in the surrounding area and over the three years we have visited amongst other places, Laycock, Westonbirt, Bath etc. It's a glorious part of the country and this barn is a joy to visit. It's clean, modern, and above all comfortable to stay in on a cold, very wet, weekend such as ours. It has underfloor heating and a woodburner if you really want to hunker down. I'm sure I've missed out on other wonderful things I can say about it but you get the gist .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, views, good kitchen facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for visiting and for leaving such kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your fourth visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jleonard2...
Markham, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a lovely, home from home experience which provided a perfect means of bringing together our distant extended family from Canada and Italy. The imaginative and unique re-design of the original barn delivers a total modern living environment with all facilities and conveniences to hand. But it was the meaningful special features that made our stay at Grove Barn so memorable - the collection of good kids' toys, the mezzanine and piano, the ample patio and wonderful view, and the personal touches from the owners. Thank you Giles and Fiona for your caring attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We were really happy to welcome you all to Grove Barn Such a nice family! We hope you'll come and see us again...! G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaijinett...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Classy 5-star self-catering for groups who like views, space, light and mod cons”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I booked both Grove Barn and next-door Grove Lodge in late February for 8 family members to celebrate my wedding. There were three dogs, which requires a small additional fee, but it's a very dog-friendly environment with lovely walks literally outside the property, a water bowl and outdoor tap for washing muddy paws (and boots). My parents, used to more modest self-catering, brought everything but the kitchen sink with them, but affable owners Giles and Fiona supplied everything you might need from cling film to a dishwasher, not to mention the modern indispensables of internet and decent coffee maker, and the ultimate winter luxury, underfloor heating and a wood burning fire.The Barn sits above the Box valley and the city of Bath can be seen in the distance. The Barn's huge windows means you can simply sit with a glass of wine and look out at the view, day or night. Stylish uplights around the property add to the nighttime atmosphere. So, the property and facilities are excellent. Now to the location. Aside from the view, there is a really great 'local' five minutes' walk away (which also has stunning views and which does a fabulous Sunday roast), and a lovely walk - with or without dogs - through the woods opposite, which are riddled with old stone quarrying mines (hence the pub name The Quarrymen). You can even go underground with mine tours arranged by the pub (I think). The village of Box, a short drive down the hill, has everything you might need such as a small but well-stocked Co-op, another pub (good for live music), a PO, a chemist and a great Indian restaurant. If you have a large group and are visiting Bath, I would strongly recommend you stay here rather than try and stay in Bath. Other fantastic places to visit nearby include Bradford-on Avon, Lacock and the underrated Corsham. But why would you even want to leave Grove Barn? I had planned for my family to go out in the evenings, but it was so nice at the Barn we simply made buffet-style food, lit the fire and sat around drinking, talking and playing the piano on the mezzanine level. It was so cosy and sociable! In fact my whole family said we should get together again in warmer weather to take advantage of the outside table, BBQ and huge open glass doors. This place really is a gem. It really brought our family together in so many ways, and everyone had a fantastic time. Thank you Giles and Fiona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views and huge glass windows
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Wow. What a great review. Lots of really useful information for future guests. Thanks! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
born2trav...
weymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good we have been there twice now”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent quality, with 3 double rooms each with their own ensuite. Room to relax with space if you would like a bit of quiet time. Great for family and friends. Light and airy with stunning views and local walks, and a local pub just a couple hundred yards away with excellent food

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having ensuite said for each bedroom
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time! G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Having to leave on Monday morning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you for your generous comments. We hope to see you back at Grove Farm one day. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing