We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at this pretty cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of the House from the Village Green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Front of the House from the Village Green
Twin room
Master bedroom overlooking the garden and countryside - with its own bathroom
Single Room with views over the garden and countryside
Living Room
The house looks out onto the village green
Indoor dining!
The village is an 'Area of Outstanding Beauty'.
Fully equipped kitchen
Relax in the living room
Large living room
Al Fresco dining!
Comfy baths
Master bathroom
2nd family bathroom
Living room
His 'n' hers in the master bathroom
Close to the town of Corsham.
Rear view of the house
Lovely back garden for the summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie8JS
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay at this pretty cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were in the area for a wedding and needed a house to sleep 7 for our close family. This turned out to be an excellent choice which we all enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKTravell...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Year stay with family and friends”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed over New Year with our friends, there were 8 of us in total - 4 adults and 4 children (one in a travel cot). We were impressed with this cottage, it was spacious and well equipped.

My wife and I stayed on the top floor which has a master bedroom and en-suite, it was big enough for our son's travel cot although the beam really does cut through the middle of the room - watch your head when visiting the loo in the middle of the night.

On the first floor are three bedrooms, a twin, a single and a double, which was perfect for our friends and their three children. There is also a bathroom so each family was able to stay self-contained on their floor.

The only downside to the cottage was the lack of wi-fi which is an issue as non of us had any phone reception. This is the perfect place if you want to get away from it all but a work emergency made the lack of connectivity very stressful at times. In my view this property should offer wi-fi.

Location is good, in a quiet and picturesque village. We didn't try either of pubs unfortunately so can't comment on those. We did get a Domino's Pizza delivery so that's an option! There are plenty of things to do nearby, we enjoyed a day out at Lacock Abbey which is a 10 minute drive away.

This cottage combines period charm with modern convenience and I would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the cottage
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for the review and we now finally have Wi-Fi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, gorgeous village, a wonderful relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of 7 of us stayed in Wickham Coattge for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The cottage is lovely, nicely decorated and super cosy and warm! There was plenty of space for all of us, 2 bathrooms and a large dining area. We did a 6 mile walk from the cottage which had a couple of pub stops in the middle and ate at the Biddestone Arms on Saturday night, their award winning pies were delicious! Visited Lacock on Sunday and Stonehenge on Monday. The cottage is in a fantastic location. Fab, chilled weekend and only just over 2 hours from London. Highly recommend, we will be returning soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basiazxx
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Break”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

From start to finish this was a great experience. Natasha was very helpful and went out of her way to accommodate us.

When we arrived we were very impressed. It's a beautiful cottage with luxury furnishings in a picture perfect village...even has a duck pond on the green. We all decided we'd like to stay on living there.

The only downsides for us was the fact we couldn't get a mobile phone connection, which also meant no internet (meaning we couldn't check out places to visit nearby)...but for some people that could be a bonus. We also found that the bedroom upstairs was too hot. But everything else was perfect.

It seems that Radiohead stayed before us whilst working on their next album...so thanks for leaving us the drink. Much appreciated!

Would we come back again? Most definitely YES!! Would like to visit next time when the weather is a bit better.
Forgot to say, was even great for babies. We took our 6 month old..he particularly loved standing on the window seats looking out over the green.

Thank you Natasha and all at Bath Holiday Cottages...we had a wonderful time xx

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulmcgui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage, very well appointed, in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Biddestone is a lovely cosy cottage. It is very well appointed, well decorated and in a great location. We stayed in December when the weather wasn't great, but it also has a nice quiet garden. The cottage has a good kitchen and living space, and a fantastic master bedroom.

Biddestone is a beautiful, friendly village. Great walks straight from the house and two good pubs.

Perfect cottage in a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Living space and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodVanco...
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brought back great memories”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As we used to live in Biddestone (now in Canada) we knew what to expect from the area. Beautiful English village close to the best small city in the world (Bath). We still have friends in the area so every night was an opportunity to entertain. As a restaurant owner and keen chef I am constantly dissappointed by rental kitchen equipment. Not in this case. Thanks for the sharp knives, utensils and decent pots and pans.

We had a very comfortable stay. The place feels like a home away from home. Warm and inviting.

Our kids loved playing football on the local pitch just a few minutes walk away and we enjoyed making them exhausted!

The place was super clean and the booking people very friendly and attentive. Thanks for making our return to Biddestone so enjoyable.

It was a shame that the White Horse pub closed down but rest assured there is the Biddestone Arms just a few houses down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing